Linux-Fsdevel Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Adrian Reber <areber@redhat.com>
To: "Christian Brauner" <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com>,
	"Eric Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>,
	"Pavel Emelyanov" <ovzxemul@gmail.com>,
	"Oleg Nesterov" <oleg@redhat.com>,
	"Dmitry Safonov" <0x7f454c46@gmail.com>,
	"Andrei Vagin" <avagin@gmail.com>,
	"Nicolas Viennot" <Nicolas.Viennot@twosigma.com>,
	"Michał Cłapiński" <mclapinski@google.com>,
	"Kamil Yurtsever" <kyurtsever@google.com>,
	"Dirk Petersen" <dipeit@gmail.com>,
	"Christine Flood" <chf@redhat.com>,
	"Casey Schaufler" <casey@schaufler-ca.com>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>,
	Radostin Stoyanov <rstoyanov1@gmail.com>,
	Adrian Reber <areber@redhat.com>,
	Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org>,
	Serge Hallyn <serge@hallyn.com>,
	Stephen Smalley <stephen.smalley.work@gmail.com>,
	Sargun Dhillon <sargun@sargun.me>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, selinux@vger.kernel.org,
	Eric Paris <eparis@parisplace.org>, Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>,
	linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v5 0/6] capabilities: Introduce CAP_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE
Date: Wed, 15 Jul 2020 16:49:48 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200715144954.1387760-1-areber@redhat.com> (raw)

This is v5 of the 'Introduce CAP_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE' patchset. The
changes to v4 are:

 * split into more patches to have the introduction of
   CAP_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE and the actual usage in different
   patches
 * reduce the /proc/self/exe patch to only be about
   CAP_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE

Adrian Reber (5):
  capabilities: Introduce CAP_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE
  pid: use checkpoint_restore_ns_capable() for set_tid
  pid_namespace: use checkpoint_restore_ns_capable() for ns_last_pid
  proc: allow access in init userns for map_files with CAP_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE
  selftests: add clone3() CAP_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE test

Nicolas Viennot (1):
  prctl: Allow checkpoint/restore capable processes to change exe link

 fs/proc/base.c                                |   8 +-
 include/linux/capability.h                    |   6 +
 include/uapi/linux/capability.h               |   9 +-
 kernel/pid.c                                  |   2 +-
 kernel/pid_namespace.c                        |   2 +-
 kernel/sys.c                                  |  12 +-
 security/selinux/include/classmap.h           |   5 +-
 tools/testing/selftests/clone3/Makefile       |   4 +-
 .../clone3/clone3_cap_checkpoint_restore.c    | 203 ++++++++++++++++++
 9 files changed, 236 insertions(+), 15 deletions(-)
 create mode 100644 tools/testing/selftests/clone3/clone3_cap_checkpoint_restore.c


base-commit: d31958b30ea3b7b6e522d6bf449427748ad45822
-- 
2.26.2


             reply	other threads:[~2020-07-15 14:51 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-07-15 14:49 Adrian Reber [this message]
2020-07-15 14:49 ` [PATCH v5 1/6] " Adrian Reber
2020-07-15 15:06   ` Christian Brauner
2020-07-15 14:49 ` [PATCH v5 2/6] pid: use checkpoint_restore_ns_capable() for set_tid Adrian Reber
2020-07-15 15:08   ` Christian Brauner
2020-07-15 14:49 ` [PATCH v5 3/6] pid_namespace: use checkpoint_restore_ns_capable() for ns_last_pid Adrian Reber
2020-07-15 15:08   ` Christian Brauner
2020-07-15 14:49 ` [PATCH v5 4/6] proc: allow access in init userns for map_files with CAP_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE Adrian Reber
2020-07-15 21:17   ` Cyrill Gorcunov
2020-07-16  8:51   ` Christian Brauner
2020-07-15 14:49 ` [PATCH v5 5/6] prctl: Allow checkpoint/restore capable processes to change exe link Adrian Reber
2020-07-15 15:20   ` Christian Brauner
2020-07-15 15:49     ` Nicolas Viennot
2020-07-15 14:49 ` [PATCH v5 6/6] selftests: add clone3() CAP_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE test Adrian Reber
2020-07-15 15:24   ` Christian Brauner
2020-07-18  3:24 ` [PATCH v5 0/6] capabilities: Introduce CAP_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE Serge E. Hallyn
2020-07-18 17:47   ` Christian Brauner

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200715144954.1387760-1-areber@redhat.com \
    --to=areber@redhat.com \
    --cc=0x7f454c46@gmail.com \
    --cc=Nicolas.Viennot@twosigma.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=avagin@gmail.com \
    --cc=casey@schaufler-ca.com \
    --cc=chf@redhat.com \
    --cc=christian.brauner@ubuntu.com \
    --cc=dipeit@gmail.com \
    --cc=ebiederm@xmission.com \
    --cc=eparis@parisplace.org \
    --cc=gorcunov@openvz.org \
    --cc=jannh@google.com \
    --cc=kyurtsever@google.com \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mclapinski@google.com \
    --cc=oleg@redhat.com \
    --cc=ovzxemul@gmail.com \
    --cc=rppt@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=rstoyanov1@gmail.com \
    --cc=sargun@sargun.me \
    --cc=selinux@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=serge@hallyn.com \
    --cc=stephen.smalley.work@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v5 0/6] capabilities: Introduce CAP_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).