Linux-Fsdevel Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Adrian Reber <areber@redhat.com>
To: "Christian Brauner" <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com>,
	"Eric Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>,
	"Pavel Emelyanov" <ovzxemul@gmail.com>,
	"Oleg Nesterov" <oleg@redhat.com>,
	"Dmitry Safonov" <0x7f454c46@gmail.com>,
	"Andrei Vagin" <avagin@gmail.com>,
	"Nicolas Viennot" <Nicolas.Viennot@twosigma.com>,
	"Michał Cłapiński" <mclapinski@google.com>,
	"Kamil Yurtsever" <kyurtsever@google.com>,
	"Dirk Petersen" <dipeit@gmail.com>,
	"Christine Flood" <chf@redhat.com>,
	"Casey Schaufler" <casey@schaufler-ca.com>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>,
	Radostin Stoyanov <rstoyanov1@gmail.com>,
	Adrian Reber <areber@redhat.com>,
	Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org>,
	Serge Hallyn <serge@hallyn.com>,
	Stephen Smalley <stephen.smalley.work@gmail.com>,
	Sargun Dhillon <sargun@sargun.me>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, selinux@vger.kernel.org,
	Eric Paris <eparis@parisplace.org>, Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>,
	linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v5 2/6] pid: use checkpoint_restore_ns_capable() for set_tid
Date: Wed, 15 Jul 2020 16:49:50 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200715144954.1387760-3-areber@redhat.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200715144954.1387760-1-areber@redhat.com>

Use the newly introduced capability CAP_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE to allow
using clone3() with set_tid set.

Signed-off-by: Adrian Reber <areber@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Nicolas Viennot <Nicolas.Viennot@twosigma.com>
---
 kernel/pid.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/kernel/pid.c b/kernel/pid.c
index de9d29c41d77..a9cbab0194d9 100644
--- a/kernel/pid.c
+++ b/kernel/pid.c
@@ -199,7 +199,7 @@ struct pid *alloc_pid(struct pid_namespace *ns, pid_t *set_tid,
 			if (tid != 1 && !tmp->child_reaper)
 				goto out_free;
 			retval = -EPERM;
-			if (!ns_capable(tmp->user_ns, CAP_SYS_ADMIN))
+			if (!checkpoint_restore_ns_capable(tmp->user_ns))
 				goto out_free;
 			set_tid_size--;
 		}
-- 
2.26.2


  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-07-15 14:51 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-07-15 14:49 [PATCH v5 0/6] capabilities: Introduce CAP_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE Adrian Reber
2020-07-15 14:49 ` [PATCH v5 1/6] " Adrian Reber
2020-07-15 15:06   ` Christian Brauner
2020-07-15 14:49 ` Adrian Reber [this message]
2020-07-15 15:08   ` [PATCH v5 2/6] pid: use checkpoint_restore_ns_capable() for set_tid Christian Brauner
2020-07-15 14:49 ` [PATCH v5 3/6] pid_namespace: use checkpoint_restore_ns_capable() for ns_last_pid Adrian Reber
2020-07-15 15:08   ` Christian Brauner
2020-07-15 14:49 ` [PATCH v5 4/6] proc: allow access in init userns for map_files with CAP_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE Adrian Reber
2020-07-15 21:17   ` Cyrill Gorcunov
2020-07-16  8:51   ` Christian Brauner
2020-07-15 14:49 ` [PATCH v5 5/6] prctl: Allow checkpoint/restore capable processes to change exe link Adrian Reber
2020-07-15 15:20   ` Christian Brauner
2020-07-15 15:49     ` Nicolas Viennot
2020-07-15 14:49 ` [PATCH v5 6/6] selftests: add clone3() CAP_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE test Adrian Reber
2020-07-15 15:24   ` Christian Brauner
2020-07-18  3:24 ` [PATCH v5 0/6] capabilities: Introduce CAP_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE Serge E. Hallyn
2020-07-18 17:47   ` Christian Brauner

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200715144954.1387760-3-areber@redhat.com \
    --to=areber@redhat.com \
    --cc=0x7f454c46@gmail.com \
    --cc=Nicolas.Viennot@twosigma.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=avagin@gmail.com \
    --cc=casey@schaufler-ca.com \
    --cc=chf@redhat.com \
    --cc=christian.brauner@ubuntu.com \
    --cc=dipeit@gmail.com \
    --cc=ebiederm@xmission.com \
    --cc=eparis@parisplace.org \
    --cc=gorcunov@openvz.org \
    --cc=jannh@google.com \
    --cc=kyurtsever@google.com \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mclapinski@google.com \
    --cc=oleg@redhat.com \
    --cc=ovzxemul@gmail.com \
    --cc=rppt@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=rstoyanov1@gmail.com \
    --cc=sargun@sargun.me \
    --cc=selinux@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=serge@hallyn.com \
    --cc=stephen.smalley.work@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v5 2/6] pid: use checkpoint_restore_ns_capable() for set_tid' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).