Linux-Fsdevel Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Lokesh Gidra <lokeshgidra@google.com>
To: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>,
	James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>,
	Stephen Smalley <stephen.smalley.work@gmail.com>,
	Casey Schaufler <casey@schaufler-ca.com>,
	Eric Biggers <ebiggers@kernel.org>
Cc: "Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@hallyn.com>,
	Paul Moore <paul@paul-moore.com>,
	Eric Paris <eparis@parisplace.org>,
	Lokesh Gidra <lokeshgidra@google.com>,
	Daniel Colascione <dancol@dancol.org>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	"Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>,
	KP Singh <kpsingh@google.com>,
	David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>,
	Thomas Cedeno <thomascedeno@google.com>,
	Anders Roxell <anders.roxell@linaro.org>,
	Sami Tolvanen <samitolvanen@google.com>,
	Matthew Garrett <matthewgarrett@google.com>,
	Aaron Goidel <acgoide@tycho.nsa.gov>,
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>,
	"Joel Fernandes (Google)" <joel@joelfernandes.org>,
	YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>,
	Christian Brauner <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com>,
	Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>,
	Alexey Budankov <alexey.budankov@linux.intel.com>,
	Adrian Reber <areber@redhat.com>,
	Aleksa Sarai <cyphar@cyphar.com>,
	linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org, selinux@vger.kernel.org,
	kaleshsingh@google.com, calin@google.com, surenb@google.com,
	nnk@google.com, jeffv@google.com, kernel-team@android.com,
	Daniel Colascione <dancol@google.com>
Subject: [PATCH v6 3/3] Wire UFFD up to SELinux
Date: Fri,  7 Aug 2020 15:49:41 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200807224941.3440722-4-lokeshgidra@google.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200807224941.3440722-1-lokeshgidra@google.com>

From: Daniel Colascione <dancol@google.com>

This change gives userfaultfd file descriptors a real security
context, allowing policy to act on them.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Colascione <dancol@google.com>

[Remove owner inode from userfaultfd_ctx]
[Use anon_inode_getfd_secure() instead of anon_inode_getfile_secure()
 in userfaultfd syscall]
[Use inode of file in userfaultfd_read() in resolve_userfault_fork()]

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Gidra <lokeshgidra@google.com>
---
 fs/userfaultfd.c | 23 ++++++++++++++---------
 1 file changed, 14 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)

diff --git a/fs/userfaultfd.c b/fs/userfaultfd.c
index 6e264dded46e..23c8618ebe35 100644
--- a/fs/userfaultfd.c
+++ b/fs/userfaultfd.c
@@ -978,14 +978,16 @@ static __poll_t userfaultfd_poll(struct file *file, poll_table *wait)
 
 static const struct file_operations userfaultfd_fops;
 
-static int resolve_userfault_fork(struct userfaultfd_ctx *ctx,
-				  struct userfaultfd_ctx *new,
+static int resolve_userfault_fork(struct userfaultfd_ctx *new,
+				  struct inode *inode,
 				  struct uffd_msg *msg)
 {
 	int fd;
 
-	fd = anon_inode_getfd("[userfaultfd]", &userfaultfd_fops, new,
-			      O_RDWR | (new->flags & UFFD_SHARED_FCNTL_FLAGS));
+	fd = anon_inode_getfd_secure(
+		"[userfaultfd]", &userfaultfd_fops, new,
+		O_RDWR | (new->flags & UFFD_SHARED_FCNTL_FLAGS),
+		inode);
 	if (fd < 0)
 		return fd;
 
@@ -995,7 +997,7 @@ static int resolve_userfault_fork(struct userfaultfd_ctx *ctx,
 }
 
 static ssize_t userfaultfd_ctx_read(struct userfaultfd_ctx *ctx, int no_wait,
-				    struct uffd_msg *msg)
+				    struct uffd_msg *msg, struct inode *inode)
 {
 	ssize_t ret;
 	DECLARE_WAITQUEUE(wait, current);
@@ -1106,7 +1108,7 @@ static ssize_t userfaultfd_ctx_read(struct userfaultfd_ctx *ctx, int no_wait,
 	spin_unlock_irq(&ctx->fd_wqh.lock);
 
 	if (!ret && msg->event == UFFD_EVENT_FORK) {
-		ret = resolve_userfault_fork(ctx, fork_nctx, msg);
+		ret = resolve_userfault_fork(fork_nctx, inode, msg);
 		spin_lock_irq(&ctx->event_wqh.lock);
 		if (!list_empty(&fork_event)) {
 			/*
@@ -1166,6 +1168,7 @@ static ssize_t userfaultfd_read(struct file *file, char __user *buf,
 	ssize_t _ret, ret = 0;
 	struct uffd_msg msg;
 	int no_wait = file->f_flags & O_NONBLOCK;
+	struct inode *inode = file_inode(file);
 
 	if (ctx->state == UFFD_STATE_WAIT_API)
 		return -EINVAL;
@@ -1173,7 +1176,7 @@ static ssize_t userfaultfd_read(struct file *file, char __user *buf,
 	for (;;) {
 		if (count < sizeof(msg))
 			return ret ? ret : -EINVAL;
-		_ret = userfaultfd_ctx_read(ctx, no_wait, &msg);
+		_ret = userfaultfd_ctx_read(ctx, no_wait, &msg, inode);
 		if (_ret < 0)
 			return ret ? ret : _ret;
 		if (copy_to_user((__u64 __user *) buf, &msg, sizeof(msg)))
@@ -1995,8 +1998,10 @@ SYSCALL_DEFINE1(userfaultfd, int, flags)
 	/* prevent the mm struct to be freed */
 	mmgrab(ctx->mm);
 
-	fd = anon_inode_getfd("[userfaultfd]", &userfaultfd_fops, ctx,
-			      O_RDWR | (flags & UFFD_SHARED_FCNTL_FLAGS));
+	fd = anon_inode_getfd_secure("[userfaultfd]",
+		&userfaultfd_fops, ctx,
+		O_RDWR | (flags & UFFD_SHARED_FCNTL_FLAGS),
+		NULL);
 	if (fd < 0) {
 		mmdrop(ctx->mm);
 		kmem_cache_free(userfaultfd_ctx_cachep, ctx);
-- 
2.28.0.236.gb10cc79966-goog


  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-08-07 22:50 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-08-07 22:49 [PATCH v6 0/3] SELinux support for anonymous inodes and UFFD Lokesh Gidra
2020-08-07 22:49 ` [PATCH v6 1/3] Add a new LSM-supporting anonymous inode interface Lokesh Gidra
2020-08-07 23:02   ` Al Viro
2020-08-17 21:10     ` Lokesh Gidra
2020-08-07 22:49 ` [PATCH v6 2/3] Teach SELinux about anonymous inodes Lokesh Gidra
2020-08-07 22:49 ` Lokesh Gidra [this message]
2020-08-20 18:35 ` [PATCH v6 0/3] SELinux support for anonymous inodes and UFFD James Morris
2020-08-21  3:48   ` Lokesh Gidra

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200807224941.3440722-4-lokeshgidra@google.com \
    --to=lokeshgidra@google.com \
    --cc=acgoide@tycho.nsa.gov \
    --cc=alexey.budankov@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=anders.roxell@linaro.org \
    --cc=areber@redhat.com \
    --cc=ast@kernel.org \
    --cc=calin@google.com \
    --cc=casey@schaufler-ca.com \
    --cc=christian.brauner@ubuntu.com \
    --cc=cyphar@cyphar.com \
    --cc=dancol@dancol.org \
    --cc=dancol@google.com \
    --cc=dhowells@redhat.com \
    --cc=ebiederm@xmission.com \
    --cc=ebiggers@kernel.org \
    --cc=eparis@parisplace.org \
    --cc=jeffv@google.com \
    --cc=jmorris@namei.org \
    --cc=joel@joelfernandes.org \
    --cc=kaleshsingh@google.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=kernel-team@android.com \
    --cc=kpsingh@google.com \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=matthewgarrett@google.com \
    --cc=nnk@google.com \
    --cc=paul@paul-moore.com \
    --cc=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=samitolvanen@google.com \
    --cc=selinux@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=serge@hallyn.com \
    --cc=stephen.smalley.work@gmail.com \
    --cc=surenb@google.com \
    --cc=thomascedeno@google.com \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=yuehaibing@huawei.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v6 3/3] Wire UFFD up to SELinux' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).