Linux-Fsdevel Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
To: Ross Zwisler <zwisler@chromium.org>
Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Mattias Nissler <mnissler@chromium.org>,
	Aleksa Sarai <cyphar@cyphar.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Benjamin Gordon <bmgordon@google.com>,
	David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>,
	Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@google.com>,
	Jesse Barnes <jsbarnes@google.com>,
	linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org, Micah Morton <mortonm@google.com>,
	Raul Rangel <rrangel@google.com>,
	Ross Zwisler <zwisler@google.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v7] Add a "nosymfollow" mount option.
Date: Wed, 12 Aug 2020 19:35:57 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200812183557.GB17456@casper.infradead.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200811222803.3224434-1-zwisler@google.com>

On Tue, Aug 11, 2020 at 04:28:03PM -0600, Ross Zwisler wrote:
> diff --git a/include/uapi/linux/mount.h b/include/uapi/linux/mount.h
> index 96a0240f23fed..dd8306ea336c1 100644
> --- a/include/uapi/linux/mount.h
> +++ b/include/uapi/linux/mount.h
> @@ -16,6 +16,7 @@
>  #define MS_REMOUNT	32	/* Alter flags of a mounted FS */
>  #define MS_MANDLOCK	64	/* Allow mandatory locks on an FS */
>  #define MS_DIRSYNC	128	/* Directory modifications are synchronous */
> +#define MS_NOSYMFOLLOW	256	/* Do not follow symlinks */
>  #define MS_NOATIME	1024	/* Do not update access times. */
>  #define MS_NODIRATIME	2048	/* Do not update directory access times */
>  #define MS_BIND		4096

Does this need to be added to MS_RMT_MASK too?

  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-08-12 18:36 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 5+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-08-11 22:28 Ross Zwisler
2020-08-12  1:43 ` Aleksa Sarai
2020-08-12 17:59   ` Ross Zwisler
2020-08-12 18:35 ` Matthew Wilcox [this message]
2020-08-12 19:53   ` Ross Zwisler

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200812183557.GB17456@casper.infradead.org \
    --to=willy@infradead.org \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=bmgordon@google.com \
    --cc=cyphar@cyphar.com \
    --cc=dhowells@redhat.com \
    --cc=dtor@google.com \
    --cc=jsbarnes@google.com \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mnissler@chromium.org \
    --cc=mortonm@google.com \
    --cc=rrangel@google.com \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=zwisler@chromium.org \
    --cc=zwisler@google.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v7] Add a "nosymfollow" mount option.' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).