Linux-Fsdevel Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org>
To: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Christopher Lameter <cl@linux.com>,
	Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>,
	Elena Reshetova <elena.reshetova@intel.com>,
	"H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, Idan Yaniv <idan.yaniv@ibm.com>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name>,
	Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org>,
	Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>,
	Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Tycho Andersen <tycho@tycho.ws>, Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	linux-api@vger.kernel.org, linux-arch@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org, linux-mm@kvack.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org,
	linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org, x86@kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v4 2/6] mmap: make mlock_future_check() global
Date: Tue, 18 Aug 2020 17:15:50 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200818141554.13945-3-rppt@kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200818141554.13945-1-rppt@kernel.org>

From: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>

It will be used by the upcoming secret memory implementation.

Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
---
 mm/internal.h | 3 +++
 mm/mmap.c     | 5 ++---
 2 files changed, 5 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/mm/internal.h b/mm/internal.h
index 10c677655912..40544fbf49c9 100644
--- a/mm/internal.h
+++ b/mm/internal.h
@@ -350,6 +350,9 @@ static inline void munlock_vma_pages_all(struct vm_area_struct *vma)
 extern void mlock_vma_page(struct page *page);
 extern unsigned int munlock_vma_page(struct page *page);
 
+extern int mlock_future_check(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long flags,
+			      unsigned long len);
+
 /*
  * Clear the page's PageMlocked().  This can be useful in a situation where
  * we want to unconditionally remove a page from the pagecache -- e.g.,
diff --git a/mm/mmap.c b/mm/mmap.c
index 40248d84ad5f..190761920142 100644
--- a/mm/mmap.c
+++ b/mm/mmap.c
@@ -1310,9 +1310,8 @@ static inline unsigned long round_hint_to_min(unsigned long hint)
 	return hint;
 }
 
-static inline int mlock_future_check(struct mm_struct *mm,
-				     unsigned long flags,
-				     unsigned long len)
+int mlock_future_check(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long flags,
+		       unsigned long len)
 {
 	unsigned long locked, lock_limit;
 
-- 
2.26.2


  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-08-18 14:16 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 20+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-08-18 14:15 [PATCH v4 0/6] mm: introduce memfd_secret system call to create "secret" memory areas Mike Rapoport
2020-08-18 14:15 ` [PATCH v4 1/6] mm: add definition of PMD_PAGE_ORDER Mike Rapoport
2020-08-18 14:15 ` Mike Rapoport [this message]
2020-08-18 14:15 ` [PATCH v4 3/6] mm: introduce memfd_secret system call to create "secret" memory areas Mike Rapoport
2020-08-18 14:15 ` [PATCH v4 4/6] arch, mm: wire up memfd_secret system call were relevant Mike Rapoport
2020-08-18 14:15 ` [PATCH v4 5/6] mm: secretmem: use PMD-size pages to amortize direct map fragmentation Mike Rapoport
2020-08-18 14:15 ` [PATCH v4 6/6] mm: secretmem: add ability to reserve memory at boot Mike Rapoport
2020-08-19 10:49   ` David Hildenbrand
2020-08-19 11:53     ` Mike Rapoport
2020-08-19 12:10       ` David Hildenbrand
2020-08-19 17:33         ` Mike Rapoport
2020-08-19 17:45           ` David Hildenbrand
2020-08-20 15:52             ` Mike Rapoport
2020-09-08  9:09               ` David Hildenbrand
2020-09-08 12:31                 ` Mike Rapoport
2020-08-19 10:47 ` [PATCH v4 0/6] mm: introduce memfd_secret system call to create "secret" memory areas David Hildenbrand
2020-08-19 11:42   ` Mike Rapoport
2020-08-19 12:05     ` David Hildenbrand
2020-08-26 11:01 ` Mike Rapoport
2020-09-03  7:46 ` Mike Rapoport

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200818141554.13945-3-rppt@kernel.org \
    --to=rppt@kernel.org \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=cl@linux.com \
    --cc=dan.j.williams@intel.com \
    --cc=dave.hansen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=elena.reshetova@intel.com \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=idan.yaniv@ibm.com \
    --cc=jejb@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=kirill@shutemov.name \
    --cc=linux-api@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arch@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=mtk.manpages@gmail.com \
    --cc=palmer@dabbelt.com \
    --cc=paul.walmsley@sifive.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rppt@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tycho@tycho.ws \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=willy@infradead.org \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v4 2/6] mmap: make mlock_future_check() global' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).