Linux-Fsdevel Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Dan Schatzberg <schatzberg.dan@gmail.com>
To: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>,
	Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>,
	Naresh Kamboju <naresh.kamboju@linaro.org>,
	Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>,
	Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>, Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>,
	Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>, Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>,
	Li Zefan <lizefan@huawei.com>, Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>,
	Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>,
	Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>,
	Chris Down <chris@chrisdown.name>,
	Yafang Shao <laoar.shao@gmail.com>,
	Yang Shi <yang.shi@linux.alibaba.com>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>,
	Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>,
	Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com>,
	Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	"open list:BLOCK LAYER" <linux-block@vger.kernel.org>,
	open list <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"open list:FILESYSTEMS (VFS and infrastructure)" 
	<linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"open list:CONTROL GROUP (CGROUP)" <cgroups@vger.kernel.org>,
	"open list:CONTROL GROUP - MEMORY RESOURCE CONTROLLER (MEMCG)" 
	<linux-mm@kvack.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/4] mm: support nesting memalloc_use_memcg()
Date: Mon, 24 Aug 2020 13:13:14 -0400	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200824171314.GA17113@dschatzberg-fedora-PC0Y6AEN.dhcp.thefacebook.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200824161901.GA2401952@carbon.lan>

On Mon, Aug 24, 2020 at 09:19:01AM -0700, Roman Gushchin wrote:
> Hi Dan,
> 
> JFYI: I need a similar patch for the bpf memory accounting rework,
> so I ended up sending it separately (with some modifications including
> different naming): https://lkml.org/lkml/2020/8/21/1464 .
> 
> Can you please, rebase your patchset using this patch?
> 
> I hope Andrew can pull this standalone patch into 5.9-rc*,
> as Shakeel suggested. It will help us to avoid merge conflicts
> during the 5.10 merge window.
> 
> Thanks!

Yeah I mentioned it in the cover letter and linked to your patch. I
had not realized the naming change, so I can rebase on top of that -
I'll wait to see if there's other feedback first.

  reply	other threads:[~2020-08-24 17:13 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-08-24 15:35 [PATCH v7 0/4] Charge loop device i/o to issuing cgroup Dan Schatzberg
2020-08-24 15:35 ` [PATCH 1/4] loop: Use worker per cgroup instead of kworker Dan Schatzberg
2020-08-24 15:36 ` [PATCH 2/4] mm: support nesting memalloc_use_memcg() Dan Schatzberg
2020-08-24 16:19   ` Roman Gushchin
2020-08-24 17:13     ` Dan Schatzberg [this message]
2020-08-24 15:36 ` [PATCH 3/4] mm: Charge active memcg when no mm is set Dan Schatzberg
2020-08-24 15:36 ` [PATCH 4/4] loop: Charge i/o to mem and blk cg Dan Schatzberg
  -- strict thread matches above, loose matches on Subject: below --
2020-05-28 13:54 [PATCH v6 0/4] Charge loop device i/o to issuing cgroup Dan Schatzberg
2020-05-28 13:54 ` [PATCH 2/4] mm: support nesting memalloc_use_memcg() Dan Schatzberg
2020-04-20 22:39 [PATCH 0/4] Charge loop device i/o to issuing cgroup Dan Schatzberg
2020-04-20 22:39 ` [PATCH 2/4] mm: support nesting memalloc_use_memcg() Dan Schatzberg
2020-04-21  0:43   ` Shakeel Butt

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200824171314.GA17113@dschatzberg-fedora-PC0Y6AEN.dhcp.thefacebook.com \
    --to=schatzberg.dan@gmail.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=amir73il@gmail.com \
    --cc=axboe@kernel.dk \
    --cc=cgroups@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=chris@chrisdown.name \
    --cc=daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com \
    --cc=guro@fb.com \
    --cc=hannes@cmpxchg.org \
    --cc=hughd@google.com \
    --cc=iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com \
    --cc=jack@suse.cz \
    --cc=laoar.shao@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-block@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=lizefan@huawei.com \
    --cc=mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com \
    --cc=mhocko@kernel.org \
    --cc=mingo@kernel.org \
    --cc=naresh.kamboju@linaro.org \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=shakeelb@google.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tj@kernel.org \
    --cc=vdavydov.dev@gmail.com \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=walken@google.com \
    --cc=yang.shi@linux.alibaba.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 2/4] mm: support nesting memalloc_use_memcg()' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).