Linux-Fsdevel Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Markus Elfring <Markus.Elfring@web.de>
To: Tetsuhiro Kohada <kohada.t2@gmail.com>, linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Tetsuhiro Kohada <Kohada.Tetsuhiro@dc.MitsubishiElectric.co.jp>,
	Takahiro Mori <Mori.Takahiro@ab.MitsubishiElectric.co.jp>,
	Hirotaka Motai <motai.hirotaka@aj.MitsubishiElectric.co.jp>,
	Namjae Jeon <namjae.jeon@samsung.com>,
	Sungjong Seo <sj1557.seo@samsung.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] exfat: remove EXFAT_SB_DIRTY flag
Date: Fri, 12 Jun 2020 10:48:20 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <4591596d-b33c-7e6d-803b-3375064bcf3f@web.de> (raw)

> remove EXFAT_SB_DIRTY flag and related codes.

I suggest to omit this sentence because a similar information
is provided a bit later again for this change description.


> If performe 'sync' in this state, VOL_DIRTY will not be cleared.

Please improve this wording.


Would you like to add the tag “Fixes” to the commit message?
https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/torvalds/linux.git/tree/Documentation/process/submitting-patches.rst?id=b791d1bdf9212d944d749a5c7ff6febdba241771#n183

Regards,
Markus

             reply	other threads:[~2020-06-12  8:48 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-06-12  8:48 Markus Elfring [this message]
2020-06-12 10:01 ` Greg KH
     [not found] <CGME20200612012902epcas1p4194d6fa3b3f7c46a8becb9bb6ce23d56@epcas1p4.samsung.com>
2020-06-12  1:28 ` Tetsuhiro Kohada
2020-06-12  8:34   ` Sungjong Seo
2020-06-12 10:22     ` Tetsuhiro Kohada
2020-06-15  2:59       ` Sungjong Seo
2020-06-15  8:31         ` Kohada.Tetsuhiro

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=4591596d-b33c-7e6d-803b-3375064bcf3f@web.de \
    --to=markus.elfring@web.de \
    --cc=Kohada.Tetsuhiro@dc.MitsubishiElectric.co.jp \
    --cc=Mori.Takahiro@ab.MitsubishiElectric.co.jp \
    --cc=kohada.t2@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=motai.hirotaka@aj.MitsubishiElectric.co.jp \
    --cc=namjae.jeon@samsung.com \
    --cc=sj1557.seo@samsung.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] exfat: remove EXFAT_SB_DIRTY flag' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).