Linux-Fsdevel Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Qian Cai <cai@redhat.com>
To: Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Christopher Lameter <cl@linux.com>,
	Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>,
	David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>,
	Elena Reshetova <elena.reshetova@intel.com>,
	"H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, Idan Yaniv <idan.yaniv@ibm.com>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name>,
	Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>,
	Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>,
	Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Tycho Andersen <tycho@tycho.ws>, Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	linux-api@vger.kernel.org, linux-arch@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org, linux-mm@kvack.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org,
	linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org, x86@kernel.org,
	Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>,
	linux-next@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5 0/5] mm: introduce memfd_secret system call to create "secret" memory areas
Date: Thu, 17 Sep 2020 09:27:27 -0400	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <5d97da4d86db258fdc9b20be3c12588089e17da2.camel@redhat.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200916073539.3552-1-rppt@kernel.org>

On Wed, 2020-09-16 at 10:35 +0300, Mike Rapoport wrote:
> From: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
> 
> Hi,
> 
> This is an implementation of "secret" mappings backed by a file descriptor. 
> I've dropped the boot time reservation patch for now as it is not strictly
> required for the basic usage and can be easily added later either with or
> without CMA.

On powerpc: https://gitlab.com/cailca/linux-mm/-/blob/master/powerpc.config

There is a compiling warning from the today's linux-next:

<stdin>:1532:2: warning: #warning syscall memfd_secret not implemented [-Wcpp]


  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-09-17 13:31 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 16+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-09-16  7:35 Mike Rapoport
2020-09-16  7:35 ` [PATCH v5 1/5] mm: add definition of PMD_PAGE_ORDER Mike Rapoport
2020-09-16  7:35 ` [PATCH v5 2/5] mmap: make mlock_future_check() global Mike Rapoport
2020-09-16  7:35 ` [PATCH v5 3/5] mm: introduce memfd_secret system call to create "secret" memory areas Mike Rapoport
2020-09-16 15:59   ` Randy Dunlap
2020-09-16  7:35 ` [PATCH v5 4/5] arch, mm: wire up memfd_secret system call were relevant Mike Rapoport
2020-09-16  7:35 ` [PATCH v5 5/5] mm: secretmem: use PMD-size pages to amortize direct map fragmentation Mike Rapoport
2020-09-16 23:20 ` [PATCH v5 0/5] mm: introduce memfd_secret system call to create "secret" memory areas Andrew Morton
2020-09-17  5:46   ` Michael Kerrisk (man-pages)
2020-09-17  6:02     ` Mike Rapoport
2020-09-17  6:00   ` Mike Rapoport
2020-09-17 13:27 ` Qian Cai [this message]
2020-09-18 18:25   ` Qian Cai
2020-09-21  8:07     ` Stephen Rothwell
  -- strict thread matches above, loose matches on Subject: below --
2020-09-16  7:28 Mike Rapoport
2020-09-16 18:49 ` Andy Lutomirski

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=5d97da4d86db258fdc9b20be3c12588089e17da2.camel@redhat.com \
    --to=cai@redhat.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=cl@linux.com \
    --cc=dan.j.williams@intel.com \
    --cc=dave.hansen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=david@redhat.com \
    --cc=elena.reshetova@intel.com \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=idan.yaniv@ibm.com \
    --cc=jejb@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=kirill@shutemov.name \
    --cc=linux-api@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arch@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=linux-next@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=mtk.manpages@gmail.com \
    --cc=palmer@dabbelt.com \
    --cc=paul.walmsley@sifive.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rppt@kernel.org \
    --cc=rppt@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=sfr@canb.auug.org.au \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tycho@tycho.ws \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=willy@infradead.org \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v5 0/5] mm: introduce memfd_secret system call to create "secret" memory areas' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).