Linux-Fsdevel Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
To: Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Christopher Lameter <cl@linux.com>,
	Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>,
	David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>,
	Elena Reshetova <elena.reshetova@intel.com>,
	"H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, Idan Yaniv <idan.yaniv@ibm.com>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name>,
	Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>,
	Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>,
	Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Tycho Andersen <tycho@tycho.ws>, Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	linux-api@vger.kernel.org, linux-arch@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org, linux-mm@kvack.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org,
	linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org, x86@kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5 3/5] mm: introduce memfd_secret system call to create "secret" memory areas
Date: Wed, 16 Sep 2020 08:59:37 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <6319035d-73db-4b4d-3fa7-aaa11d3843a0@infradead.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200916073539.3552-4-rppt@kernel.org>

Hi Mike,


On 9/16/20 12:35 AM, Mike Rapoport wrote:
> From: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
> 
> 
> Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
> ---
>  arch/Kconfig                   |   7 +
>  arch/x86/Kconfig               |   1 +
>  include/uapi/linux/magic.h     |   1 +
>  include/uapi/linux/secretmem.h |   8 +
>  kernel/sys_ni.c                |   2 +
>  mm/Kconfig                     |   4 +
>  mm/Makefile                    |   1 +
>  mm/secretmem.c                 | 264 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
>  8 files changed, 288 insertions(+)
>  create mode 100644 include/uapi/linux/secretmem.h
>  create mode 100644 mm/secretmem.c
> 
> diff --git a/arch/Kconfig b/arch/Kconfig
> index af14a567b493..8d161bd4142d 100644
> --- a/arch/Kconfig
> +++ b/arch/Kconfig
> @@ -975,6 +975,13 @@ config HAVE_SPARSE_SYSCALL_NR
>  config ARCH_HAS_VDSO_DATA
>  	bool
>  
> +config HAVE_SECRETMEM_UNCACHED
> +       bool
> +       help
> +          An architecture can select this if its semantics of non-cached
> +          mappings can be used to prevent speculative loads and it is
> +          useful for secret protection.

Please use tabs instead of spaces for indentation.

> +
>  source "kernel/gcov/Kconfig"
>  
>  source "scripts/gcc-plugins/Kconfig"

> diff --git a/mm/Kconfig b/mm/Kconfig
> index 6c974888f86f..70cfc20d7caa 100644
> --- a/mm/Kconfig
> +++ b/mm/Kconfig
> @@ -868,4 +868,8 @@ config ARCH_HAS_HUGEPD
>  config MAPPING_DIRTY_HELPERS
>          bool
>  
> +config SECRETMEM
> +        def_bool ARCH_HAS_SET_DIRECT_MAP && !EMBEDDED

Use tab above for indentation.

> +	select GENERIC_ALLOCATOR
> +
>  endmenu


thanks.
-- 
~Randy


  reply	other threads:[~2020-09-16 21:06 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 14+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-09-16  7:35 [PATCH v5 0/5] " Mike Rapoport
2020-09-16  7:35 ` [PATCH v5 1/5] mm: add definition of PMD_PAGE_ORDER Mike Rapoport
2020-09-16  7:35 ` [PATCH v5 2/5] mmap: make mlock_future_check() global Mike Rapoport
2020-09-16  7:35 ` [PATCH v5 3/5] mm: introduce memfd_secret system call to create "secret" memory areas Mike Rapoport
2020-09-16 15:59   ` Randy Dunlap [this message]
2020-09-16  7:35 ` [PATCH v5 4/5] arch, mm: wire up memfd_secret system call were relevant Mike Rapoport
2020-09-16  7:35 ` [PATCH v5 5/5] mm: secretmem: use PMD-size pages to amortize direct map fragmentation Mike Rapoport
2020-09-16 23:20 ` [PATCH v5 0/5] mm: introduce memfd_secret system call to create "secret" memory areas Andrew Morton
2020-09-17  5:46   ` Michael Kerrisk (man-pages)
2020-09-17  6:02     ` Mike Rapoport
2020-09-17  6:00   ` Mike Rapoport
2020-09-17 13:27 ` Qian Cai
2020-09-18 18:25   ` Qian Cai
2020-09-21  8:07     ` Stephen Rothwell

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=6319035d-73db-4b4d-3fa7-aaa11d3843a0@infradead.org \
    --to=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=cl@linux.com \
    --cc=dan.j.williams@intel.com \
    --cc=dave.hansen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=david@redhat.com \
    --cc=elena.reshetova@intel.com \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=idan.yaniv@ibm.com \
    --cc=jejb@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=kirill@shutemov.name \
    --cc=linux-api@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arch@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=mtk.manpages@gmail.com \
    --cc=palmer@dabbelt.com \
    --cc=paul.walmsley@sifive.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rppt@kernel.org \
    --cc=rppt@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tycho@tycho.ws \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=willy@infradead.org \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v5 3/5] mm: introduce memfd_secret system call to create "secret" memory areas' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).