Linux-Fsdevel Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Markus Elfring <Markus.Elfring@web.de>
To: Tetsuhiro Kohada <kohada.t2@gmail.com>, linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Tetsuhiro Kohada <Kohada.Tetsuhiro@dc.MitsubishiElectric.co.jp>,
	Takahiro Mori <Mori.Takahiro@ab.MitsubishiElectric.co.jp>,
	Hirotaka Motai <Motai.Hirotaka@aj.MitsubishiElectric.co.jp>,
	Namjae Jeon <namjae.jeon@samsung.com>,
	Sungjong Seo <sj1557.seo@samsung.com>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3] exfat: remove EXFAT_SB_DIRTY flag
Date: Tue, 16 Jun 2020 08:16:55 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <a63b3032-a8e7-f1fe-d4de-1cee4be54a9a@web.de> (raw)

> remove EXFAT_SB_DIRTY flag and related codes.

I propose to omit this sentence because a similar information
is provided a bit later again for this change description.


> If performe 'sync' in this state, VOL_DIRTY will not be cleared.

Please improve this wording.
Do you care to avoid a typo here?


Will the tag “Fixes” become helpful for the commit message?

Regards,
Markus

             reply	other threads:[~2020-06-16  6:17 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 14+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-06-16  6:16 Markus Elfring [this message]
2020-06-16 14:45 ` Matthew Wilcox
     [not found] <CGME20200616021816epcas1p44b0833f14bbad0e25cc0efb27fb2ebd3@epcas1p4.samsung.com>
2020-06-16  2:18 ` Tetsuhiro Kohada
2020-06-16 23:55   ` Namjae Jeon
2020-06-17  7:20   ` Sungjong Seo
2020-06-17  8:41     ` Namjae Jeon
2020-06-18  8:36     ` Tetsuhiro Kohada
2020-06-18 13:11       ` Sungjong Seo
2020-06-19  4:22         ` Tetsuhiro Kohada
2020-07-10  7:36         ` Tetsuhiro Kohada
2020-08-08 17:47           ` Sungjong Seo
2020-08-12  9:19             ` Tetsuhiro Kohada
2020-08-13  4:03               ` Namjae Jeon
2020-08-18  1:20                 ` Tetsuhiro Kohada

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=a63b3032-a8e7-f1fe-d4de-1cee4be54a9a@web.de \
    --to=markus.elfring@web.de \
    --cc=Kohada.Tetsuhiro@dc.MitsubishiElectric.co.jp \
    --cc=Mori.Takahiro@ab.MitsubishiElectric.co.jp \
    --cc=Motai.Hirotaka@aj.MitsubishiElectric.co.jp \
    --cc=kohada.t2@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=namjae.jeon@samsung.com \
    --cc=sj1557.seo@samsung.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3] exfat: remove EXFAT_SB_DIRTY flag' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).