LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Vineet Gupta <Vineet.Gupta1@synopsys.com>
To: Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>,
	Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: "Arnd Bergmann" <arnd@arndb.de>,
	"Ard Biesheuvel" <ardb@kernel.org>,
	"Borislav Petkov" <bp@alien8.de>,
	"Linus Walleij" <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	"Ley Foon Tan" <ley.foon.tan@intel.com>,
	"x86@kernel.org" <x86@kernel.org>,
	"linux-mips@vger.kernel.org" <linux-mips@vger.kernel.org>,
	"sparclinux@vger.kernel.org" <sparclinux@vger.kernel.org>,
	"Anshuman Khandual" <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>,
	"Nick Hu" <nickhu@andestech.com>,
	"Thomas Gleixner" <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	"Mike Rapoport" <rppt@kernel.org>,
	"Geert Uytterhoeven" <geert@linux-m68k.org>,
	"Peter Zijlstra" <peterz@infradead.org>,
	"Catalin Marinas" <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	"linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org"
	<linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org>,
	"YiFei Zhu" <yifeifz2@illinois.edu>,
	"Greentime Hu" <green.hu@gmail.com>,
	"Palmer Dabbelt" <palmer@dabbelt.com>,
	"Michal Simek" <monstr@monstr.eu>, "Helge Deller" <deller@gmx.de>,
	"linux-sh@vger.kernel.org" <linux-sh@vger.kernel.org>,
	"Uwe Kleine-König" <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>,
	"Guo Ren" <guoren@kernel.org>,
	"Sami Tolvanen" <samitolvanen@google.com>,
	"Richard Weinberger" <richard@nod.at>,
	"Christian Borntraeger" <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>,
	"Rich Felker" <dalias@libc.org>,
	"Albert Ou" <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>,
	"Heiko Carstens" <hca@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Jeff Dike" <jdike@addtoit.com>,
	"Max Filippov" <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>,
	"linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org" <linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-xtensa@linux-xtensa.org" <linux-xtensa@linux-xtensa.org>,
	"H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, "Will Deacon" <will@kernel.org>,
	"Thomas Bogendoerfer" <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>,
	"Stefan Kristiansson" <stefan.kristiansson@saunalahti.fi>,
	"linux-s390@vger.kernel.org" <linux-s390@vger.kernel.org>,
	"Yoshinori Sato" <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>,
	"James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>,
	"linux-um@lists.infradead.org" <linux-um@lists.infradead.org>,
	"Andrey Konovalov" <andreyknvl@gmail.com>,
	"Frederic Weisbecker" <frederic@kernel.org>,
	"Nicholas Piggin" <npiggin@gmail.com>,
	"Benjamin Herrenschmidt" <benh@kernel.crashing.org>,
	"Brian Cain" <bcain@codeaurora.org>,
	"linux-csky@vger.kernel.org" <linux-csky@vger.kernel.org>,
	"Stafford Horne" <shorne@gmail.com>,
	"Russell King" <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	"linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org"
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	"Paul Walmsley" <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>,
	"Chris Zankel" <chris@zankel.net>,
	"Vasily Gorbik" <gor@linux.ibm.com>,
	"linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org"
	<linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org>,
	"Jonas Bonn" <jonas@southpole.se>,
	"linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org" <linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org>,
	"Kees Cook" <keescook@chromium.org>,
	"Krzysztof Kozlowski" <krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com>,
	"Colin Ian King" <colin.king@canonical.com>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"Vincent Chen" <deanbo422@gmail.com>,
	"Anton Ivanov" <anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com>,
	"Andrew Morton" <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	"Michael Ellerman" <mpe@ellerman.id.au>,
	"Paul Mackerras" <paulus@samba.org>,
	"Mark Rutland" <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	"Viresh Kumar" <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>,
	"linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org" <linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org>,
	"openrisc@lists.librecores.org" <openrisc@lists.librecores.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/3] trace: refactor TRACE_IRQFLAGS_SUPPORT in Kconfig
Date: Sat, 31 Jul 2021 23:12:38 +0000	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <1036d104-44c1-b162-2262-973226628be2@synopsys.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210731052233.4703-2-masahiroy@kernel.org>

On 7/30/21 10:22 PM, Masahiro Yamada wrote:
> Make architectures select TRACE_IRQFLAGS_SUPPORT instead of
> having many defines.
>
> Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>
> ---
>
>   arch/arc/Kconfig              | 4 +---
> [snip..]


Acked-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>   #arch/arc


  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-07-31 23:13 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 11+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-31  5:22 [PATCH 1/3] ftrace: simplify the Kconfig dependency of FTRACE Masahiro Yamada
2021-07-31  5:22 ` [PATCH 2/3] trace: refactor TRACE_IRQFLAGS_SUPPORT in Kconfig Masahiro Yamada
2021-07-31  6:50   ` Heiko Carstens
2021-07-31 23:12   ` Vineet Gupta [this message]
2021-08-02  2:56   ` Michael Ellerman
2021-08-02 15:55   ` Catalin Marinas
2021-08-02 18:03   ` Max Filippov
2021-08-25  3:49   ` Palmer Dabbelt
2021-07-31  5:22 ` [PATCH 3/3] trace: remove redundant dependency from IRQSOFF_TRACER Masahiro Yamada
2021-08-02 13:29   ` Steven Rostedt
2021-08-03  5:14     ` Masahiro Yamada

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=1036d104-44c1-b162-2262-973226628be2@synopsys.com \
    --to=vineet.gupta1@synopsys.com \
    --cc=James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=andreyknvl@gmail.com \
    --cc=anshuman.khandual@arm.com \
    --cc=anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com \
    --cc=aou@eecs.berkeley.edu \
    --cc=ardb@kernel.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bcain@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=benh@kernel.crashing.org \
    --cc=borntraeger@de.ibm.com \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=chris@zankel.net \
    --cc=colin.king@canonical.com \
    --cc=dalias@libc.org \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=deanbo422@gmail.com \
    --cc=deller@gmx.de \
    --cc=frederic@kernel.org \
    --cc=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=gor@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=green.hu@gmail.com \
    --cc=guoren@kernel.org \
    --cc=hca@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=jcmvbkbc@gmail.com \
    --cc=jdike@addtoit.com \
    --cc=jonas@southpole.se \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com \
    --cc=ley.foon.tan@intel.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-csky@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mips@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-s390@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-sh@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-um@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-xtensa@linux-xtensa.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=masahiroy@kernel.org \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=monstr@monstr.eu \
    --cc=mpe@ellerman.id.au \
    --cc=nickhu@andestech.com \
    --cc=npiggin@gmail.com \
    --cc=openrisc@lists.librecores.org \
    --cc=palmer@dabbelt.com \
    --cc=paul.walmsley@sifive.com \
    --cc=paulus@samba.org \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=richard@nod.at \
    --cc=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=rppt@kernel.org \
    --cc=samitolvanen@google.com \
    --cc=shorne@gmail.com \
    --cc=sparclinux@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=stefan.kristiansson@saunalahti.fi \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tsbogend@alpha.franken.de \
    --cc=u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=viresh.kumar@linaro.org \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --cc=yifeifz2@illinois.edu \
    --cc=ysato@users.sourceforge.jp \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 2/3] trace: refactor TRACE_IRQFLAGS_SUPPORT in Kconfig' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).