LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Dario Binacchi <dariobin@libero.it>
To: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>, Dillon Hua <dillonhua@gmail.com>
Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org,
	Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@foss.st.com>,
	Gabriel Fernandez <gabriel.fernandez@st.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com
Subject: Re: [RESEND PATCH v4] clk: stm32f4: fix post divisor setup for I2S/SAI PLLs
Date: Fri, 30 Jul 2021 23:22:49 +0200 (CEST)	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <1098513125.52015.1627680169782@mail1.libero.it> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <162767443658.714452.1239845779696330360@swboyd.mtv.corp.google.com>

Hi Stephen,

> Il 30/07/2021 21:47 Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org> ha scritto:
> 
>  
> Quoting Dario Binacchi (2021-07-29 03:03:22)
> > Hi Dillon,
> > 
> > > Il 28/07/2021 12:03 Dillon Hua <dillonhua@gmail.com> ha scritto:
> > > 
> > >  
> > > Hi Dario,
> > > 
> > > I have a similar patch [1] submitted last year.
> > > Unfortunately, it did not get accepted by the maintainer.
> > > 
> > > Just a reminder here for you, should remove
> > > 
> > > { STM32F4_RCC_APB2ENR, 26, "ltdc", "apb2_div" },
> > 
> > Thank you for your suggestion.
> > While testing the patch on the stm32f469-disco board I didn't
> > notice the white screen issue. I'll try to run the tests again. 
> > I will let you know.
> > 
> 
> Ok, I'll drop this from the tree.

The patch fixes commit 517633ef630e ("clk: stm32f4: Add post divisor for I2S & SAI PLLs"),
so IMHO it should not be dropped from the tree.
What Dillon suggests, if confirmed, should be fixed by another patch.

Thanks and regards,
Dario

  reply	other threads:[~2021-07-30 21:22 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 9+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-25 16:07 Dario Binacchi
2021-07-27  0:22 ` Stephen Boyd
2021-07-28 10:03 ` Dillon Hua
2021-07-29 10:03   ` Dario Binacchi
2021-07-30 19:47     ` Stephen Boyd
2021-07-30 21:22       ` Dario Binacchi [this message]
2021-08-01 14:56     ` Dillon Hua
2021-08-01 19:37       ` Dario Binacchi
2021-08-02 22:09         ` Stephen Boyd

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=1098513125.52015.1627680169782@mail1.libero.it \
    --to=dariobin@libero.it \
    --cc=alexandre.torgue@foss.st.com \
    --cc=dillonhua@gmail.com \
    --cc=gabriel.fernandez@st.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com \
    --cc=mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [RESEND PATCH v4] clk: stm32f4: fix post divisor setup for I2S/SAI PLLs' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).