LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: "Andy Lutomirski" <luto@kernel.org>
To: "Jane Malalane" <jane.malalane@citrix.com>,
	"Linux Kernel Mailing List" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: "the arch/x86 maintainers" <x86@kernel.org>,
	"Thomas Gleixner" <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	"Ingo Molnar" <mingo@redhat.com>,
	"Borislav Petkov" <bp@alien8.de>,
	"H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, "Pu Wen" <puwen@hygon.cn>,
	"Paolo Bonzini" <pbonzini@redhat.com>,
	"Sean Christopherson" <seanjc@google.com>,
	"Peter Zijlstra (Intel)" <peterz@infradead.org>,
	"Andrew Cooper" <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>,
	"Yazen Ghannam" <Yazen.Ghannam@amd.com>,
	"Brijesh Singh" <brijesh.singh@amd.com>,
	"Huang Rui" <ray.huang@amd.com>,
	"Kim Phillips" <kim.phillips@amd.com>,
	stable@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] x86/cpu: Fix migration safety with X86_BUG_NULL_SEL
Date: Tue, 05 Oct 2021 13:58:45 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <1166eaec-f655-4f77-bf3f-b04dcb62d4fe@www.fastmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20211001133349.9825-1-jane.malalane@citrix.com>



On Fri, Oct 1, 2021, at 6:33 AM, Jane Malalane wrote:

> -static void detect_null_seg_behavior(struct cpuinfo_x86 *c)
> +void detect_null_seg_behavior(struct cpuinfo_x86 *c)

__init, please 

      parent reply	other threads:[~2021-10-05 20:59 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-10-01 13:33 Jane Malalane
2021-10-01 14:07 ` Andrew Cooper
2021-10-01 14:19 ` Borislav Petkov
2021-10-06 14:15   ` Andrew Cooper
2021-10-06 14:30     ` Borislav Petkov
2021-10-05 20:58 ` Andy Lutomirski [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=1166eaec-f655-4f77-bf3f-b04dcb62d4fe@www.fastmail.com \
    --to=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=Yazen.Ghannam@amd.com \
    --cc=andrew.cooper3@citrix.com \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=brijesh.singh@amd.com \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=jane.malalane@citrix.com \
    --cc=kim.phillips@amd.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=puwen@hygon.cn \
    --cc=ray.huang@amd.com \
    --cc=seanjc@google.com \
    --cc=stable@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] x86/cpu: Fix migration safety with X86_BUG_NULL_SEL' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).