LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>
To: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>,
	Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>, Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>,
	Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>,
	Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel.garcia@free-electrons.com>,
	Brian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com>
Cc: linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org,
	Boris Brezillon <boris@free-electrons.com>,
	Thomas Petazzoni <thomas@free-electrons.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Tawfik Bayouk <tawfik@marvell.com>,
	Nadav Haklai <nadavh@marvell.com>,
	Lior Amsalem <alior@marvell.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Sudhakar Gundubogula <sudhakar@marvell.com>,
	Seif Mazareeb <seif@marvell.com>,
	Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>
Subject: [PATCH v2 0/2] ARM: mvebu: a385-db-ap: Enable the NAND controller
Date: Mon, 26 Jan 2015 15:56:02 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <1422284164-16867-1-git-send-email-maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com> (raw)


Hi,

This patch serie enable the NAND support on the Armada 385 Access
Point DB.

In the process, some timeouts were found when we were accessing a
freshly erased NAND page, which turned out to be an issue when
draining the read FIFO where we were not following the datasheet.

This has been fixed with the first patch, with stable CC'd. The second
patch just enables the NAND controller in the DT.

Thanks,
Maxime

Changes from v1:
  - Added a timeout to the busy waiting loop for RDDREQ

Maxime Ripard (2):
  mtd: nand: pxa3xx: Fix PIO FIFO draining
  ARM: mvebu: a385-db-ap: Enable the NAND

 arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-385-db-ap.dts | 13 ++++++++++
 drivers/mtd/nand/pxa3xx_nand.c         | 45 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++-----
 2 files changed, 52 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

-- 
2.2.2


             reply	other threads:[~2015-01-26 15:00 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2015-01-26 14:56 Maxime Ripard [this message]
2015-01-26 14:56 ` [PATCH v2 1/2] mtd: nand: pxa3xx: Fix PIO FIFO draining Maxime Ripard
2015-02-04  9:13   ` Maxime Ripard
2015-02-04 10:10   ` Boris Brezillon
2015-02-06  1:08     ` Brian Norris
2015-02-06  8:13       ` Boris Brezillon
2015-02-06  8:33         ` Brian Norris
2015-02-06 14:17         ` Ezequiel Garcia
2015-02-06 19:38           ` Brian Norris
2015-02-06 20:33             ` Maxime Ripard
2015-01-26 14:56 ` [PATCH v2 2/2] ARM: mvebu: a385-db-ap: Enable the NAND Maxime Ripard
2015-01-28  2:06   ` Ezequiel Garcia

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=1422284164-16867-1-git-send-email-maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com \
    --to=maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com \
    --cc=alior@marvell.com \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=boris@free-electrons.com \
    --cc=computersforpeace@gmail.com \
    --cc=ezequiel.garcia@free-electrons.com \
    --cc=gregory.clement@free-electrons.com \
    --cc=jason@lakedaemon.net \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=nadavh@marvell.com \
    --cc=sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com \
    --cc=seif@marvell.com \
    --cc=sudhakar@marvell.com \
    --cc=tawfik@marvell.com \
    --cc=thomas@free-electrons.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 0/2] ARM: mvebu: a385-db-ap: Enable the NAND controller' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).