LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Amelie Delaunay <amelie.delaunay@st.com>
To: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@free-electrons.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>,
	Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>
Cc: <linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org>, <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>,
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	<linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Amelie Delaunay <amelie.delaunay@st.com>
Subject: [PATCH 0/3] Introduce STM32MP1 RTC
Date: Thu, 19 Apr 2018 15:34:02 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <1524144845-23016-1-git-send-email-amelie.delaunay@st.com> (raw)

This series introduces STM32MP1 RTC.
On STM32MP1:
- two clocks are needed, plck and rtc_ck;
- to wakeup the system, a wakeup alarm interrupt is needed;
- some registers or bits have moved, but the operation is the same;
- the Backup Domain Protection (DBP) is not managed by RTC driver.

Amelie Delaunay (3):
  rtc: stm32: rework register management to prepare other version of RTC
  dt-bindings: rtc: update stm32-rtc documentation for stm32mp1 rtc
  rtc: stm32: add stm32mp1 rtc support

 .../devicetree/bindings/rtc/st,stm32-rtc.txt       |  27 +-
 drivers/rtc/rtc-stm32.c                            | 272 ++++++++++++++++-----
 2 files changed, 229 insertions(+), 70 deletions(-)

-- 
2.7.4

             reply	other threads:[~2018-04-19 13:34 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-04-19 13:34 Amelie Delaunay [this message]
2018-04-19 13:34 ` [PATCH 1/3] rtc: stm32: rework register management to prepare other version of RTC Amelie Delaunay
2018-04-19 13:34 ` [PATCH 2/3] dt-bindings: rtc: update stm32-rtc documentation for stm32mp1 rtc Amelie Delaunay
2018-04-27  3:01   ` Rob Herring
2018-05-09  7:25     ` Amelie DELAUNAY
2018-04-19 13:34 ` [PATCH 3/3] rtc: stm32: add stm32mp1 rtc support Amelie Delaunay

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=1524144845-23016-1-git-send-email-amelie.delaunay@st.com \
    --to=amelie.delaunay@st.com \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@free-electrons.com \
    --cc=alexandre.torgue@st.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 0/3] Introduce STM32MP1 RTC' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).