LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>
To: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>
Cc: Andy Gross <andy.gross@linaro.org>,
	David Brown <david.brown@linaro.org>,
	Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@codeaurora.org>,
	Odelu Kukatla <okukatla@codeaurora.org>,
	Amit Nischal <anischal@codeaurora.org>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, linux-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>
Subject: [v6 0/2] clk: qcom: clk-rpmh: Add QCOM RPMh clock driver
Date: Wed,  2 May 2018 16:21:15 +0530	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <1525258277-3478-1-git-send-email-tdas@codeaurora.org> (raw)

 [v6]
   * Addressed comments from Rob
   * Addressed comments from Stephen

 [v5]
   * Addressed comments from Stephen
   * Introduced a new DT property to take clock divs

 [v4]
  * Addressed comments from Stephen

 [v3]
  * Addressed documentation & code review comments from Bjorn
  * Addressed bindings comments from Rob
  * Updated the patch series order for bindings

 [v2]
  * Addressed comments from Stephen
  * Addressed comments from Evan

This patch series adds a driver and device tree documentation binding
for the clock control via Resource Power Manager-hardened (RPMh) on some
Qualcomm Technologies, Inc, SoCs such as SDM845. The clock RPMh driver
would send requests for the RPMh managed clock resources.

The RPMh clock driver depends upon the RPMh driver [1] and command DB
driver [2] which are both still undergoing review.

Thanks,
Taniya

[1]: https://lkml.org/lkml/2018/3/9/979
[2]: https://lkml.org/lkml/2018/3/14/787

Taniya Das (2):
  dt-bindings: clock: Introduce QCOM RPMh clock bindings
  clk: qcom: clk-rpmh: Add QCOM RPMh clock driver

 .../devicetree/bindings/clock/qcom,rpmh-clk.txt    |  53 +++
 drivers/clk/qcom/Kconfig                           |   9 +
 drivers/clk/qcom/Makefile                          |   1 +
 drivers/clk/qcom/clk-rpmh.c                        | 368 +++++++++++++++++++++
 include/dt-bindings/clock/qcom,rpmh.h              |  22 ++
 5 files changed, 453 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/qcom,rpmh-clk.txt
 create mode 100644 drivers/clk/qcom/clk-rpmh.c
 create mode 100644 include/dt-bindings/clock/qcom,rpmh.h

--
Qualcomm INDIA, on behalf of Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc.is a member
of the Code Aurora Forum, hosted by the  Linux Foundation.

             reply	other threads:[~2018-05-02 10:51 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 9+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-05-02 10:51 Taniya Das [this message]
2018-05-02 10:51 ` [PATCH 1/2] dt-bindings: clock: Introduce QCOM RPMh clock bindings Taniya Das
2018-05-02 15:10   ` Stephen Boyd
2018-05-02 10:51 ` [PATCH 2/2] clk: qcom: clk-rpmh: Add QCOM RPMh clock driver Taniya Das
2018-05-02 15:27   ` Stephen Boyd
2018-05-02 15:30   ` Stephen Boyd
2018-05-03 10:33     ` Taniya Das
2018-05-03 17:04       ` Stephen Boyd
2018-05-02 15:12 ` [v6 0/2] " Stephen Boyd

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=1525258277-3478-1-git-send-email-tdas@codeaurora.org \
    --to=tdas@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=andy.gross@linaro.org \
    --cc=anischal@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=david.brown@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=okukatla@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=rnayak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=sboyd@codeaurora.org \
    --subject='Re: [v6 0/2] clk: qcom: clk-rpmh: Add QCOM RPMh clock driver' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).