LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Amit Nischal <anischal@codeaurora.org>
To: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>
Cc: Andy Gross <andy.gross@linaro.org>,
	David Brown <david.brown@linaro.org>,
	Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@codeaurora.org>,
	Odelu Kukatla <okukatla@codeaurora.org>,
	Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, linux-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	Amit Nischal <anischal@codeaurora.org>
Subject: [PATCH v1 0/2] Add QCOM video clock controller driver
Date: Thu,  3 May 2018 18:05:23 +0530	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <1525350925-16006-1-git-send-email-anischal@codeaurora.org> (raw)

Changes in v1:
   https://lkml.org/lkml/2018/4/24/545
Addressed below review comments given by Rob
- Change the compatible property as per '<vendor>,<soc>-<block>' format.
- Add header definitions for resets and power-domain cells.

This patch series adds a driver and device tree documentation binding
for the video clock controller on some Qualcomm Technologies, Inc, SoCs
such as SDM845. This would allow video drivers to probe and control their
clocks.

The video clock driver depends upon the RPMh driver[1], command DB driver[2],
RPMh clock driver[3], rcg2 shared ops[4] and GCC clock driver[5] changes
which are undergoing review.

[1]: https://lkml.org/lkml/2018/4/19/914
[2]: https://lkml.org/lkml/2018/4/5/451
[3]: https://lkml.org/lkml/2018/4/24/390
[4]: https://lkml.org/lkml/2018/4/18/367
[5]: https://lkml.org/lkml/2018/4/30/533

Amit Nischal (2):
  dt-bindings: clock: Introduce QCOM Video clock controller bindings
  clk: qcom: Add video clock controller driver for SDM845

 .../devicetree/bindings/clock/qcom,videocc.txt     |  18 ++
 drivers/clk/qcom/Kconfig                           |  11 +
 drivers/clk/qcom/Makefile                          |   1 +
 drivers/clk/qcom/videocc-sdm845.c                  | 358 +++++++++++++++++++++
 include/dt-bindings/clock/qcom,videocc-sdm845.h    |  25 ++
 5 files changed, 413 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/qcom,videocc.txt
 create mode 100644 drivers/clk/qcom/videocc-sdm845.c
 create mode 100644 include/dt-bindings/clock/qcom,videocc-sdm845.h

--
QUALCOMM INDIA, on behalf of Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc. is a member
of Code Aurora Forum, hosted by The Linux Foundation

             reply	other threads:[~2018-05-03 12:35 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-05-03 12:35 Amit Nischal [this message]
2018-05-03 12:35 ` [PATCH v1 1/2] dt-bindings: clock: Introduce QCOM Video clock controller bindings Amit Nischal
2018-05-03 12:35 ` [PATCH v1 2/2] clk: qcom: Add video clock controller driver for SDM845 Amit Nischal
2018-05-04 16:31 ` [PATCH v1 0/2] Add QCOM video clock controller driver Stephen Boyd
2018-05-07 10:46   ` Amit Nischal
2018-05-07 17:11     ` Rob Herring
2018-05-08  4:53       ` Amit Nischal
2018-05-08 12:48         ` Rob Herring
2018-05-08 20:15           ` Stephen Boyd
2018-05-09 11:39             ` Amit Nischal

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=1525350925-16006-1-git-send-email-anischal@codeaurora.org \
    --to=anischal@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=andy.gross@linaro.org \
    --cc=david.brown@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=okukatla@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=rnayak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=sboyd@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=tdas@codeaurora.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v1 0/2] Add QCOM video clock controller driver' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).