LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Scott Branden <scott.branden@broadcom.com>
To: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>, Ray Jui <rjui@broadcom.com>,
	Clement Peron <peron.clem@gmail.com>,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Cc: BCM Kernel Feedback <bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Mohamed Ismail Abdul Packir Mohamed
	<mohamed-ismail.abdul@broadcom.com>,
	Scott Branden <scott.branden@broadcom.com>
Subject: [PATCH v2 1/1] ARM: dts: cygnus: enable iproc-hwrng
Date: Wed,  6 Jun 2018 11:21:31 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <1528309291-25579-1-git-send-email-scott.branden@broadcom.com> (raw)

From: Mohamed Ismail Abdul Packir Mohamed <mohamed-ismail.abdul@broadcom.com>

Enable the HW rng driver "iproc-rng200" for all cygnus platforms.

Signed-off-by: Mohamed Ismail Abdul Packir Mohamed <mohamed-ismail.abdul@broadcom.com>
Reviewed-by: Ray Jui <ray.jui@broadcom.com>
Signed-off-by: Scott Branden <scott.branden@broadcom.com>
---
 arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm-cygnus.dtsi | 5 +++++
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm-cygnus.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm-cygnus.dtsi
index 9fe4f5a..b0e38fa 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm-cygnus.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm-cygnus.dtsi
@@ -417,6 +417,11 @@
 			status = "disabled";
 		};
 
+		rng: rng@18032000 {
+			compatible = "brcm,iproc-rng200";
+			reg = <0x18032000 0x28>;
+		};
+
 		sdhci0: sdhci@18041000 {
 			compatible = "brcm,sdhci-iproc-cygnus";
 			reg = <0x18041000 0x100>;
-- 
2.5.0

             reply	other threads:[~2018-06-06 18:21 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 4+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-06-06 18:21 Scott Branden [this message]
2018-06-07 16:35 ` Florian Fainelli
2018-06-07 16:52   ` Clément Péron
2018-06-07 16:55 ` Florian Fainelli

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=1528309291-25579-1-git-send-email-scott.branden@broadcom.com \
    --to=scott.branden@broadcom.com \
    --cc=bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mohamed-ismail.abdul@broadcom.com \
    --cc=peron.clem@gmail.com \
    --cc=rjui@broadcom.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 1/1] ARM: dts: cygnus: enable iproc-hwrng' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).