LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Wei Yongjun <weiyongjun1@huawei.com>
To: Olivier Moysan <olivier.moysan@st.com>,
	Arnaud Pouliquen <arnaud.pouliquen@st.com>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>, Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>,
	Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>,
	"Alexandre Torgue" <alexandre.torgue@st.com>
Cc: Wei Yongjun <weiyongjun1@huawei.com>,
	<alsa-devel@alsa-project.org>,
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	<linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>, <kernel-janitors@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: [PATCH] ASoC: stm32: sai: fix invalid use of sizeof in stm32_sai_add_mclk_provider()
Date: Sat, 27 Oct 2018 02:19:59 +0000	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <1540606799-164510-1-git-send-email-weiyongjun1@huawei.com> (raw)

sizeof() when applied to a pointer typed expression gives the
size of the pointer, not that of the pointed data.

Fixes: 8307b2afd386 ("ASoC: stm32: sai: set sai as mclk clock provider")
Signed-off-by: Wei Yongjun <weiyongjun1@huawei.com>
---
 sound/soc/stm/stm32_sai_sub.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/sound/soc/stm/stm32_sai_sub.c b/sound/soc/stm/stm32_sai_sub.c
index ea05cc9..211589b 100644
--- a/sound/soc/stm/stm32_sai_sub.c
+++ b/sound/soc/stm/stm32_sai_sub.c
@@ -390,7 +390,7 @@ static int stm32_sai_add_mclk_provider(struct stm32_sai_sub_data *sai)
 	char *mclk_name, *p, *s = (char *)pname;
 	int ret, i = 0;
 
-	mclk = devm_kzalloc(dev, sizeof(mclk), GFP_KERNEL);
+	mclk = devm_kzalloc(dev, sizeof(*mclk), GFP_KERNEL);
 	if (!mclk)
 		return -ENOMEM;




             reply	other threads:[~2018-10-27  2:10 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-10-27  2:19 Wei Yongjun [this message]
2018-10-30 16:33 ` [alsa-devel] " Mark Brown

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=1540606799-164510-1-git-send-email-weiyongjun1@huawei.com \
    --to=weiyongjun1@huawei.com \
    --cc=alexandre.torgue@st.com \
    --cc=alsa-devel@alsa-project.org \
    --cc=arnaud.pouliquen@st.com \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=kernel-janitors@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com \
    --cc=olivier.moysan@st.com \
    --cc=perex@perex.cz \
    --cc=tiwai@suse.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] ASoC: stm32: sai: fix invalid use of sizeof in stm32_sai_add_mclk_provider()' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).