LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
To: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>,
	robh@kernel.org
Cc: David Brown <david.brown@linaro.org>,
	Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@codeaurora.org>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, linux-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, robh+dt@kernel.org,
	Doug Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>,
	Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v1 1/2] clk: qcom: videocc: Update the clock flag for video_cc_vcodec0_core_clk
Date: Wed, 12 Feb 2020 15:03:38 -0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <158154861845.184098.5172409402237427332@swboyd.mtv.corp.google.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1581423236-21341-1-git-send-email-tdas@codeaurora.org>

Quoting Taniya Das (2020-02-11 04:13:55)
> The clock disable signal for video_cc_vcodec0_core_clk is tied to
> vcodec0_gdsc which is supported in the HW control mode. Thus turning off
> the clock would be taken care automatically when the GDSC turns OFF by
> hardware and clock driver does not require to poll on the CLK_OFF bit.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>
> ---

Applied to clk-fixes

      parent reply	other threads:[~2020-02-12 23:03 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-02-11 12:13 Taniya Das
2020-02-11 12:13 ` [PATCH v1 2/2] clk: qcom: dispcc: Remove support of disp_cc_mdss_rscc_ahb_clk Taniya Das
2020-02-12 23:03   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-03-03 20:16   ` Matthias Kaehlcke
2020-03-04  3:35     ` Taniya Das
2020-03-04 17:09       ` Matthias Kaehlcke
2020-03-13 18:01         ` Stephen Boyd
     [not found]           ` <c6b19bac-b018-28a0-421f-f40f85245bee@codeaurora.org>
2020-03-16 18:33             ` Stephen Boyd
2020-02-12  0:33 ` [PATCH v1 1/2] clk: qcom: videocc: Update the clock flag for video_cc_vcodec0_core_clk Stephen Boyd
2020-02-12 23:03 ` Stephen Boyd [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=158154861845.184098.5172409402237427332@swboyd.mtv.corp.google.com \
    --to=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=david.brown@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dianders@chromium.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=rnayak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=tdas@codeaurora.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v1 1/2] clk: qcom: videocc: Update the clock flag for video_cc_vcodec0_core_clk' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).