LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, yee.lee@mediatek.com
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	"moderated list:ARM64 PORT (AARCH64 ARCHITECTURE)" 
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	"Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@kernel.org>,
	Kuan-Ying.lee@mediatek.com, James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>,
	Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>,
	Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>,
	"open list:DOCUMENTATION" <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	Hector Martin <marcan@marcan.st>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>,
	chinwen.chang@mediatek.com, Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>,
	Amit Daniel Kachhap <amit.kachhap@arm.com>,
	Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>,
	David Brazdil <dbrazdil@google.com>,
	"moderated list:ARM/Mediatek SoC support" 
	<linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org>,
	Fuad Tabba <tabba@google.com>, Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>,
	"Maciej W. Rozycki" <macro@orcam.me.uk>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>,
	nicholas.Tang@mediatek.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 1/1] arm64/cpufeature: Optionally disable MTE via command-line
Date: Tue,  3 Aug 2021 16:48:27 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <162800569298.22283.5858826672578810642.b4-ty@arm.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210803070824.7586-2-yee.lee@mediatek.com>

On Tue, 3 Aug 2021 15:08:22 +0800, yee.lee@mediatek.com wrote:
> MTE support needs to be optionally disabled in runtime
> for HW issue workaround, FW development and some
> evaluation works on system resource and performance.
> 
> This patch makes two changes:
> (1) moves init of tag-allocation bits(ATA/ATA0) to
> cpu_enable_mte() as not cached in TLB.
> 
> [...]

Applied to arm64 (for-next/mte), thanks!

[1/1] arm64/cpufeature: Optionally disable MTE via command-line
      https://git.kernel.org/arm64/c/7a062ce31807

-- 
Catalin


      reply	other threads:[~2021-08-03 15:48 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-03  7:08 [PATCH v4 0/1] arm64/cpufeature: Support optionally disable MTE yee.lee
2021-08-03  7:08 ` [PATCH v4 1/1] arm64/cpufeature: Optionally disable MTE via command-line yee.lee
2021-08-03 15:48   ` Catalin Marinas [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=162800569298.22283.5858826672578810642.b4-ty@arm.com \
    --to=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=Kuan-Ying.lee@mediatek.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=amit.kachhap@arm.com \
    --cc=anshuman.khandual@arm.com \
    --cc=chinwen.chang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=dbrazdil@google.com \
    --cc=james.morse@arm.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=macro@orcam.me.uk \
    --cc=marcan@marcan.st \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@gmail.com \
    --cc=maz@kernel.org \
    --cc=nicholas.Tang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=paulmck@kernel.org \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=suzuki.poulose@arm.com \
    --cc=tabba@google.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=vbabka@suse.cz \
    --cc=vincenzo.frascino@arm.com \
    --cc=viresh.kumar@linaro.org \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=yee.lee@mediatek.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v4 1/1] arm64/cpufeature: Optionally disable MTE via command-line' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).