LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
To: kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu, Oliver Upton <oupton@google.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Alexandru Elisei <alexandru.elisei@arm.com>,
	Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>,
	James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>,
	Guangyu Shi <guangyus@google.com>,
	kvm@vger.kernel.org, Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Peter Shier <pshier@google.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 0/3] KVM: arm64: Use generic guest entry infrastructure
Date: Thu, 19 Aug 2021 11:28:16 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <162936887458.598180.10185839299725357336.b4-ty@kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210802192809.1851010-1-oupton@google.com>

On Mon, 2 Aug 2021 19:28:06 +0000, Oliver Upton wrote:
> The arm64 kernel doesn't yet support the full generic entry
> infrastructure. That being said, KVM/arm64 doesn't properly handle
> TIF_NOTIFY_RESUME and could pick this up by switching to the generic
> guest entry infrasturture.
> 
> Patch 1 adds a missing vCPU stat to ARM64 to record the number of signal
> exits to userspace.
> 
> [...]

Applied to next, thanks!

[1/3] KVM: arm64: Record number of signal exits as a vCPU stat
      commit: fe5161d2c39b8c2801f0e786631460c6e8a1cae4
[2/3] entry: KVM: Allow use of generic KVM entry w/o full generic support
      commit: e1c6b9e1669e44fb7f9688e34e460b759e3b9187
[3/3] KVM: arm64: Use generic KVM xfer to guest work function
      commit: 6caa5812e2d126a0aa8a17816c1ba6f0a0c2b309

Cheers,

	M.
-- 
Without deviation from the norm, progress is not possible.



      parent reply	other threads:[~2021-08-19 10:28 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-02 19:28 Oliver Upton
2021-08-02 19:28 ` [PATCH v3 1/3] KVM: arm64: Record number of signal exits as a vCPU stat Oliver Upton
2021-08-02 19:28 ` [PATCH v3 2/3] entry: KVM: Allow use of generic KVM entry w/o full generic support Oliver Upton
2021-08-02 19:28 ` [PATCH v3 3/3] KVM: arm64: Use generic KVM xfer to guest work function Oliver Upton
2021-08-15  7:50 ` [PATCH v3 0/3] KVM: arm64: Use generic guest entry infrastructure Oliver Upton
2021-08-15  9:21   ` Marc Zyngier
2021-08-19 10:28 ` Marc Zyngier [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=162936887458.598180.10185839299725357336.b4-ty@kernel.org \
    --to=maz@kernel.org \
    --cc=alexandru.elisei@arm.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=guangyus@google.com \
    --cc=james.morse@arm.com \
    --cc=kvm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=oupton@google.com \
    --cc=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=pshier@google.com \
    --cc=shakeelb@google.com \
    --cc=suzuki.poulose@arm.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3 0/3] KVM: arm64: Use generic guest entry infrastructure' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).