LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
To: Miles Chen <miles.chen@mediatek.com>
Cc: Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Wendell Lin <wendell.lin@mediatek.com>,
	Hanks Chen <hanks.chen@mediatek.com>,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org, wsd_upstream@mediatek.com,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Subject: Re: [RESEND PATCH 3/4] clk: mediatek: support COMMON_CLK_MT6779 module build
Date: Tue, 31 Aug 2021 22:32:20 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <163047434049.42057.5688419707288938766@swboyd.mtv.corp.google.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1630348984.24981.2.camel@mtkswgap22>

Quoting Miles Chen (2021-08-30 11:43:04)
> 
> sorry for my late response. 
> 
> Thanks for pointing this out. I have the same question when I was
> building this patch. That time I found some examples where
> they are using builtin_platform_driver and can be built as 
> kernel modules:
> 
> config CLK_IMX8QXP (tristate) && drivers/clk/imx/clk-imx8qxp-lpcg.c
> config CLK_RK3399 (tristate) && drivers/clk/rockchip/clk-rk3399.c

We should fix those drivers. Care to send a patch?

  reply	other threads:[~2021-09-01  5:32 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 9+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-13  3:24 [RESEND PATCH 0/4] clk: mediatek: modularize COMMON_CLK_MT6779 Miles Chen
2021-08-13  3:24 ` [RESEND PATCH 1/4] clk: composite: export clk_register_composite Miles Chen
2021-08-13  3:24 ` [RESEND PATCH 2/4] clk: mediatek: support COMMON_CLK_MEDIATEK module build Miles Chen
2021-08-13  3:24 ` [RESEND PATCH 3/4] clk: mediatek: support COMMON_CLK_MT6779 " Miles Chen
2021-08-29  4:14   ` Stephen Boyd
2021-08-30 18:43     ` Miles Chen
2021-09-01  5:32       ` Stephen Boyd [this message]
2021-09-01 22:04         ` Miles Chen
2021-08-13  3:24 ` [RESEND PATCH 4/4] clk: mediatek: use tristate for COMMON_CLK_MEDAITEK and COMMON_CLK_MT6779 Miles Chen

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=163047434049.42057.5688419707288938766@swboyd.mtv.corp.google.com \
    --to=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=hanks.chen@mediatek.com \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@gmail.com \
    --cc=miles.chen@mediatek.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=wendell.lin@mediatek.com \
    --cc=wsd_upstream@mediatek.com \
    --subject='Re: [RESEND PATCH 3/4] clk: mediatek: support COMMON_CLK_MT6779 module build' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).