LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
To: akepner@sgi.com
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>, Jes Sorensen <jes@sgi.com>,
	Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>,
	Roland Dreier <rdreier@cisco.com>,
	James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@hansenpartnership.com>,
	David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>,
	Grant Grundler <grundler@parisc-linux.org>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 0/3 v3] dma: dma_{un}map_{single|sg}_attrs() interface
Date: Thu, 28 Feb 2008 12:05:27 -0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <200802281205.27831.jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20080228032351.GR11012@sgi.com>

On Wednesday, February 27, 2008 7:23 pm akepner@sgi.com wrote:
> v2->v3 changes:
> mainly cosmetic changes to make checkpatch a little happier -
> trailing whitespace, long lines.... Also made dma_set_attr() a
> no-op inline func when ARCH_USES_DMA_ATTRS is not defined instead
> of a macro.
>
> I'd like to get this one queued up for 2.6.26.

Hey Arthur, the patch set looks nice to me.  You can add my

Acked-by:  Jesse Barnes <jesse.barnes@intel.com>

to the series if you like.

      reply	other threads:[~2008-02-28 21:01 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2008-02-28  3:23 akepner
2008-02-28 20:05 ` Jesse Barnes [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=200802281205.27831.jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org \
    --to=jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org \
    --cc=James.Bottomley@hansenpartnership.com \
    --cc=akepner@sgi.com \
    --cc=benh@kernel.crashing.org \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=grundler@parisc-linux.org \
    --cc=jes@sgi.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=randy.dunlap@oracle.com \
    --cc=rdreier@cisco.com \
    --cc=tony.luck@intel.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 0/3 v3] dma: dma_{un}map_{single|sg}_attrs() interface' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).