LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
To: Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>,
	dm-devel@redhat.com, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Heinz Mauelshagen <mauelshagen@redhat.com>,
	Kiyoshi Ueda <k-ueda@ct.jp.nec.com>,
	Milan Broz <mbroz@redhat.com>,
	Kazuo Ito <ito.kazuo@oss.ntt.co.jp>,
	"Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com>,
	stable@kernel.org
Subject: Re: [stable] [git pull] Additional device-mapper patches for 2.6.28
Date: Tue, 21 Oct 2008 10:31:40 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20081021173140.GA25302@kroah.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <Pine.LNX.4.64.0810211311320.13319@hs20-bc2-1.build.redhat.com>

On Tue, Oct 21, 2008 at 01:12:49PM -0400, Mikulas Patocka wrote:
> 
> 
> On Tue, 21 Oct 2008, Greg KH wrote:
> 
> > On Tue, Oct 21, 2008 at 05:59:01PM +0100, Alasdair G Kergon wrote:
> > > Please pull from:
> > > 
> > >   master.kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/agk/linux-2.6-dm.git
> > >  
> > > to get the following additional device-mapper patches for 2.6.28:
> > 
> > Hm, as you copied stable@kernel.org, does that mean that some of these
> > are applicable to -stable releases?
> > 
> > thanks,
> > 
> > greg k-h
> 
> That "fix primary_pe race" should be considered for -stable.

After it goes into Linus's tree, can you send it to stable@kernel.org
with the git commit id?

thanks,

greg k-h

  reply	other threads:[~2008-10-21 18:11 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 5+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2008-10-21 16:59 Alasdair G Kergon
2008-10-21 17:04 ` [stable] " Greg KH
2008-10-21 17:12   ` Mikulas Patocka
2008-10-21 17:31     ` Greg KH [this message]
2008-10-21 17:35   ` Alasdair G Kergon

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20081021173140.GA25302@kroah.com \
    --to=greg@kroah.com \
    --cc=dm-devel@redhat.com \
    --cc=ito.kazuo@oss.ntt.co.jp \
    --cc=k-ueda@ct.jp.nec.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=martin.petersen@oracle.com \
    --cc=mauelshagen@redhat.com \
    --cc=mbroz@redhat.com \
    --cc=mpatocka@redhat.com \
    --cc=stable@kernel.org \
    --cc=torvalds@linux-foundation.org \
    --subject='Re: [stable] [git pull] Additional device-mapper patches for 2.6.28' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).