LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
To: "Ohad Ben-Cohen" <ohad@wizery.com>
Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, akpm@linux-foundation.org,
	Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>, Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>,
	Benoit Cousson <b-cousson@ti.com>,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>,
	Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>, Kevin Hilman <khilman@ti.com>,
	Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>,
	Hari Kanigeri <hari.kanigeri@gmail.com>,
	Simon Que <simonque@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 1/4] drivers: hwspinlock: add framework
Date: Tue, 1 Feb 2011 16:34:54 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <201102011634.54762.arnd@arndb.de> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1296470024-26854-2-git-send-email-ohad@wizery.com>

On Monday 31 January 2011, Ohad Ben-Cohen wrote:
> Add a platform-independent hwspinlock framework.
> 
> Hardware spinlock devices are needed, e.g., in order to access data
> that is shared between remote processors, that otherwise have no
> alternative mechanism to accomplish synchronization and mutual exclusion
> operations.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Ohad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com>
> Cc: Hari Kanigeri <h-kanigeri2@ti.com>
> Cc: Benoit Cousson <b-cousson@ti.com>
> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@ti.com>
> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
> Acked-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>

Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>

  parent reply	other threads:[~2011-02-01 15:35 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2011-01-31 10:33 [PATCH v4 0/4] Introduce hardware spinlock framework Ohad Ben-Cohen
2011-01-31 10:33 ` [PATCH v4 1/4] drivers: hwspinlock: add framework Ohad Ben-Cohen
2011-01-31 23:38   ` Andrew Morton
2011-02-01  6:20     ` Ohad Ben-Cohen
2011-02-01  6:38       ` Andrew Morton
2011-02-01  7:36         ` Ohad Ben-Cohen
2011-02-01  7:40           ` Andrew Morton
2011-02-01  8:12             ` Ohad Ben-Cohen
2011-02-02 12:11               ` Russell King - ARM Linux
2011-02-04  1:47                 ` Tony Lindgren
2011-02-01 14:17         ` Greg KH
2011-02-01 15:34   ` Arnd Bergmann [this message]
2011-01-31 10:33 ` [PATCH v4 2/4] drivers: hwspinlock: add OMAP implementation Ohad Ben-Cohen
2011-01-31 10:33 ` [PATCH v4 3/4] OMAP4: hwmod data: Add hwspinlock Ohad Ben-Cohen
2011-01-31 10:33 ` [PATCH v4 4/4] omap: add hwspinlock device Ohad Ben-Cohen

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=201102011634.54762.arnd@arndb.de \
    --to=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=b-cousson@ti.com \
    --cc=grant.likely@secretlab.ca \
    --cc=greg@kroah.com \
    --cc=hari.kanigeri@gmail.com \
    --cc=khilman@ti.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=ohad@wizery.com \
    --cc=paul@pwsan.com \
    --cc=s-anna@ti.com \
    --cc=simonque@gmail.com \
    --cc=tony@atomide.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v4 1/4] drivers: hwspinlock: add framework' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).