LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Russell King - ARM Linux <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
To: Ohad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>, Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>,
	linux-omap@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Benoit Cousson <b-cousson@ti.com>,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>,
	Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>, Kevin Hilman <khilman@ti.com>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>, Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>,
	Hari Kanigeri <hari.kanigeri@gmail.com>,
	Simon Que <simonque@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 1/4] drivers: hwspinlock: add framework
Date: Wed, 2 Feb 2011 12:11:47 +0000	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20110202121147.GA24993@n2100.arm.linux.org.uk> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <AANLkTi=zOO_vDQ4+LWQs38xjo+VaRG0jfgo6ifvh=L-M@mail.gmail.com>

On Tue, Feb 01, 2011 at 10:12:38AM +0200, Ohad Ben-Cohen wrote:
> On Tue, Feb 1, 2011 at 9:40 AM, Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> wrote:
> > On Tue, 1 Feb 2011 09:36:22 +0200 Ohad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com> wrote:
> >
> >> On Tue, Feb 1, 2011 at 8:38 AM, Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> wrote:
> >> >> I'll do a quick respin of the patches with that and the
> >> >> hwspinlock_internal.h comment above.
> >> >
> >> > OK..
> >> >
> >> > The patch series looks OK to me.
> >>
> >> Can I add your Acked-by on the non-omap parts when I respin the series ?
> >
> > spose so.  I don't normally do acked-by's.  I think it's my way of
> > avoiding getting blamed when it all blows up.
> 
> I don't want to be breaking old habits then :)
> 
> >> > Maybe Tony or Russell or Greg can grab them
> >> > if they like the look of it all?
> 
> Let's just wait a bit for Tony's or Russell's or Greg's answer.

As it touches OMAP code, it makes sense to merge it through Tony's tree
as that should reduce the number of possible conflicts.

  reply	other threads:[~2011-02-02 12:12 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2011-01-31 10:33 [PATCH v4 0/4] Introduce hardware spinlock framework Ohad Ben-Cohen
2011-01-31 10:33 ` [PATCH v4 1/4] drivers: hwspinlock: add framework Ohad Ben-Cohen
2011-01-31 23:38   ` Andrew Morton
2011-02-01  6:20     ` Ohad Ben-Cohen
2011-02-01  6:38       ` Andrew Morton
2011-02-01  7:36         ` Ohad Ben-Cohen
2011-02-01  7:40           ` Andrew Morton
2011-02-01  8:12             ` Ohad Ben-Cohen
2011-02-02 12:11               ` Russell King - ARM Linux [this message]
2011-02-04  1:47                 ` Tony Lindgren
2011-02-01 14:17         ` Greg KH
2011-02-01 15:34   ` Arnd Bergmann
2011-01-31 10:33 ` [PATCH v4 2/4] drivers: hwspinlock: add OMAP implementation Ohad Ben-Cohen
2011-01-31 10:33 ` [PATCH v4 3/4] OMAP4: hwmod data: Add hwspinlock Ohad Ben-Cohen
2011-01-31 10:33 ` [PATCH v4 4/4] omap: add hwspinlock device Ohad Ben-Cohen

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20110202121147.GA24993@n2100.arm.linux.org.uk \
    --to=linux@arm.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=b-cousson@ti.com \
    --cc=grant.likely@secretlab.ca \
    --cc=greg@kroah.com \
    --cc=hari.kanigeri@gmail.com \
    --cc=khilman@ti.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=ohad@wizery.com \
    --cc=paul@pwsan.com \
    --cc=s-anna@ti.com \
    --cc=simonque@gmail.com \
    --cc=tony@atomide.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v4 1/4] drivers: hwspinlock: add framework' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).