LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
To: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Cc: Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>,
	Faisal Latif <faisal.latif@intel.com>,
	Roland Dreier <roland@kernel.org>,
	Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com>,
	Hal Rosenstock <hal.rosenstock@gmail.com>,
	Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>,
	Alessandro Rubini <rubini@cvml.unipv.it>,
	Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>,
	Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com>, Joel Becker <jlbec@evilplan.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	"John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com>,
	Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>,
	Yong Zhang <yong.zhang0@gmail.com>
Subject: [PATCH 0/4] del_timer_sync() and queue_delayed_work()
Date: Thu, 03 Feb 2011 15:09:40 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20110203140940.072679794@chello.nl> (raw)

Due to funnies with del_timer_sync() I started looking at del_timer_sync()
users and found that we could probably simplify the delayed work interface a
bit.




             reply	other threads:[~2011-02-03 14:18 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 13+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2011-02-03 14:09 Peter Zijlstra [this message]
2011-02-03 14:09 ` [PATCH 1/4] lockdep, timer: Fix del_timer_sync() annotation Peter Zijlstra
2011-02-03 15:35   ` Thomas Gleixner
2011-02-05  1:07     ` Nick Bowler
2011-02-04  3:28   ` Yong Zhang
2011-02-04  9:34   ` [tip:timers/urgent] " tip-bot for Peter Zijlstra
2011-02-03 14:09 ` [PATCH 2/4] timer: Provide mod_timer_on() Peter Zijlstra
2011-02-03 14:09 ` [PATCH 3/4] workqueue: Use mod_timer for queue_delayed_work() Peter Zijlstra
2011-02-03 14:09 ` [PATCH 4/4] workqueue: Remove now superfluous cancel_delayed_work() calls Peter Zijlstra
2011-02-03 16:19   ` Tejun Heo
2011-02-03 16:45     ` Dmitry Torokhov
2011-02-03 17:45     ` Peter Zijlstra
2011-02-04 11:13       ` Tejun Heo

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20110203140940.072679794@chello.nl \
    --to=a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl \
    --cc=Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com \
    --cc=axboe@kernel.dk \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com \
    --cc=faisal.latif@intel.com \
    --cc=hal.rosenstock@gmail.com \
    --cc=jlbec@evilplan.org \
    --cc=johannes@sipsolutions.net \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linville@tuxdriver.com \
    --cc=mfasheh@suse.com \
    --cc=roland@kernel.org \
    --cc=rubini@cvml.unipv.it \
    --cc=sean.hefty@intel.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tj@kernel.org \
    --cc=yong.zhang0@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 0/4] del_timer_sync() and queue_delayed_work()' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).