LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
* [PATCH v2] arm64: Kconfig: clean up two no-op Kconfig options from CONFIG_ARCH_TEGRA*
@ 2015-01-29 15:42 Paul Walmsley
  2015-01-29 16:31 ` Catalin Marinas
  0 siblings, 1 reply; 3+ messages in thread
From: Paul Walmsley @ 2015-01-29 15:42 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: linux-tegra, linux-arm-kernel, linux-kernel
  Cc: Paul Walmsley, Allen Martin, Thierry Reding, Catalin Marinas,
	Will Deacon, Mark Rutland, Paul Bolle


Paul Bolle pointed out that commit
d035fdfa27ac124bc8f94c3d7dc82ad069802170 ("arm64: Add Tegra132
support") included two Kconfig symbols that are now no-ops:
USB_ARCH_HAS_EHCI and HAVE_SMP.  So, drop the two symbols.

This second version corrects a thinko in Paul Bolle's E-mail address.

Signed-off-by: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
Cc: Paul Walmsley <pwalmsley@nvidia.com>
Cc: Allen Martin <amartin@nvidia.com>
Cc: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl>
---

Boot-tested on NVIDIA Tegra132 Norrin64 FFD with a extra DTS page for the 
board data (not yet posted upstream).

 arch/arm64/Kconfig | 2 --
 1 file changed, 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/Kconfig b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
index 3b97e725ebfc..ae18c3d2bb3b 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
@@ -180,7 +180,6 @@ config ARCH_TEGRA
 	select CLKSRC_OF
 	select GENERIC_CLOCKEVENTS
 	select HAVE_CLK
-	select HAVE_SMP
 	select PINCTRL
 	select RESET_CONTROLLER
 	help
@@ -190,7 +189,6 @@ config ARCH_TEGRA_132_SOC
 	bool "NVIDIA Tegra132 SoC"
 	depends on ARCH_TEGRA
 	select PINCTRL_TEGRA124
-	select USB_ARCH_HAS_EHCI if USB_SUPPORT
 	select USB_ULPI if USB_PHY
 	select USB_ULPI_VIEWPORT if USB_PHY
 	help
-- 
2.1.4


^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] 3+ messages in thread

end of thread, other threads:[~2015-01-29 18:59 UTC | newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages (download: mbox.gz / follow: Atom feed)
-- links below jump to the message on this page --
2015-01-29 15:42 [PATCH v2] arm64: Kconfig: clean up two no-op Kconfig options from CONFIG_ARCH_TEGRA* Paul Walmsley
2015-01-29 16:31 ` Catalin Marinas
2015-01-29 18:59   ` Olof Johansson

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).