LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
To: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>,
	"linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org" <linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org" 
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Paul Walmsley <pwalmsley@nvidia.com>,
	Allen Martin <amartin@nvidia.com>,
	Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>,
	Will Deacon <Will.Deacon@arm.com>,
	Mark Rutland <Mark.Rutland@arm.com>,
	Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl>,
	arm@kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2] arm64: Kconfig: clean up two no-op Kconfig options from CONFIG_ARCH_TEGRA*
Date: Thu, 29 Jan 2015 10:59:40 -0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20150129185940.GC18628@quad.lixom.net> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20150129163137.GJ8951@e104818-lin.cambridge.arm.com>

On Thu, Jan 29, 2015 at 04:31:38PM +0000, Catalin Marinas wrote:
> On Thu, Jan 29, 2015 at 03:42:45PM +0000, Paul Walmsley wrote:
> > 
> > Paul Bolle pointed out that commit
> > d035fdfa27ac124bc8f94c3d7dc82ad069802170 ("arm64: Add Tegra132
> > support") included two Kconfig symbols that are now no-ops:
> > USB_ARCH_HAS_EHCI and HAVE_SMP.  So, drop the two symbols.
> > 
> > This second version corrects a thinko in Paul Bolle's E-mail address.
> > 
> > Signed-off-by: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
> > Cc: Paul Walmsley <pwalmsley@nvidia.com>
> > Cc: Allen Martin <amartin@nvidia.com>
> > Cc: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
> > Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> > Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> > Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> > Cc: Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl>
> 
> The patch looks fine. Cc'ing the arm-soc guys as they have merged the
> original commit.

Thanks, applied.


-Olof

      reply	other threads:[~2015-01-29 18:59 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2015-01-29 15:42 Paul Walmsley
2015-01-29 16:31 ` Catalin Marinas
2015-01-29 18:59   ` Olof Johansson [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20150129185940.GC18628@quad.lixom.net \
    --to=olof@lixom.net \
    --cc=Mark.Rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=Will.Deacon@arm.com \
    --cc=amartin@nvidia.com \
    --cc=arm@kernel.org \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=paul@pwsan.com \
    --cc=pebolle@tiscali.nl \
    --cc=pwalmsley@nvidia.com \
    --cc=treding@nvidia.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2] arm64: Kconfig: clean up two no-op Kconfig options from CONFIG_ARCH_TEGRA*' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).