LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>
To: Brian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com>
Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>,
	Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>, Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>,
	Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>,
	Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel.garcia@free-electrons.com>,
	linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org,
	Boris Brezillon <boris@free-electrons.com>,
	Thomas Petazzoni <thomas@free-electrons.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Tawfik Bayouk <tawfik@marvell.com>,
	Nadav Haklai <nadavh@marvell.com>,
	Lior Amsalem <alior@marvell.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Sudhakar Gundubogula <sudhakar@marvell.com>,
	Seif Mazareeb <seif@marvell.com>,
	stable@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 1/2] mtd: nand: pxa3xx: Fix PIO FIFO draining
Date: Wed, 4 Feb 2015 10:13:17 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20150204091317.GA5492@lukather> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1422284164-16867-2-git-send-email-maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 857 bytes --]

Hi Brian,

On Mon, Jan 26, 2015 at 03:56:03PM +0100, Maxime Ripard wrote:
> The NDDB register holds the data that are needed by the read and write
> commands.
> 
> However, during a read PIO access, the datasheet specifies that after each 32
> bits read in that register, when BCH is enabled, we have to make sure that the
> RDDREQ bit is set in the NDSR register.
> 
> This fixes an issue that was seen on the Armada 385, and presumably other mvebu
> SoCs, when a read on a newly erased page would end up in the driver reporting a
> timeout from the NAND.
> 
> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> # v3.14
> Signed-off-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>

Any chance for this fix to come in 3.19?

Thanks,
Maxime

-- 
Maxime Ripard, Free Electrons
Embedded Linux, Kernel and Android engineering
http://free-electrons.com

[-- Attachment #2: Digital signature --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 819 bytes --]

  reply	other threads:[~2015-02-04  9:15 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2015-01-26 14:56 [PATCH v2 0/2] ARM: mvebu: a385-db-ap: Enable the NAND controller Maxime Ripard
2015-01-26 14:56 ` [PATCH v2 1/2] mtd: nand: pxa3xx: Fix PIO FIFO draining Maxime Ripard
2015-02-04  9:13   ` Maxime Ripard [this message]
2015-02-04 10:10   ` Boris Brezillon
2015-02-06  1:08     ` Brian Norris
2015-02-06  8:13       ` Boris Brezillon
2015-02-06  8:33         ` Brian Norris
2015-02-06 14:17         ` Ezequiel Garcia
2015-02-06 19:38           ` Brian Norris
2015-02-06 20:33             ` Maxime Ripard
2015-01-26 14:56 ` [PATCH v2 2/2] ARM: mvebu: a385-db-ap: Enable the NAND Maxime Ripard
2015-01-28  2:06   ` Ezequiel Garcia

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20150204091317.GA5492@lukather \
    --to=maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com \
    --cc=alior@marvell.com \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=boris@free-electrons.com \
    --cc=computersforpeace@gmail.com \
    --cc=ezequiel.garcia@free-electrons.com \
    --cc=gregory.clement@free-electrons.com \
    --cc=jason@lakedaemon.net \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=nadavh@marvell.com \
    --cc=sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com \
    --cc=seif@marvell.com \
    --cc=stable@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=sudhakar@marvell.com \
    --cc=tawfik@marvell.com \
    --cc=thomas@free-electrons.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 1/2] mtd: nand: pxa3xx: Fix PIO FIFO draining' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).