LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>
To: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org, "Mark Rutland" <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	"Takashi Iwai" <tiwai@suse.de>,
	linux-pci@vger.kernel.org,
	"Linus Walleij" <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org,
	"Mikko Perttunen" <mperttunen@nvidia.com>,
	"Thierry Reding" <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org, "Paul Walmsley" <pwalmsley@nvidia.com>,
	linux-pm@vger.kernel.org, "Alexandre Courbot" <gnurou@gmail.com>,
	"Terje Bergström" <tbergstrom@nvidia.com>,
	"Stephen Warren" <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>,
	"Murali Karicheri" <m-karicheri2@ti.com>,
	"Dylan Reid" <dgreid@chromium.org>,
	linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org, "Pawel Moll" <pawel.moll@arm.com>,
	"Ian Campbell" <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>,
	"Jingchang Lu" <jingchang.lu@freescale.com>,
	"Eduardo Valentin" <edubezval@gmail.com>,
	"Hans de Goede" <hdegoede@redhat.com>,
	"Rob Herring" <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	"Sean Paul" <seanpaul@chromium.org>,
	linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org, "Zhang Rui" <rui.zhang@intel.com>,
	"John Crispin" <blogic@openwrt.org>,
	"Peter Hurley" <peter@hurleysoftware.com>,
	"Greg Kroah-Hartman" <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	"Peter De Schrijver" <pdeschrijver@nvidia.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	"Tuomas Tynkkynen" <ttynkkynen@nvidia.com>,
	"Kumar Gala" <galak@codeaurora.org>, "Tejun Heo" <tj@kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 2/3] Documentation: DT bindings: add more Tegra chip compatible strings
Date: Thu, 5 Feb 2015 20:25:22 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20150205192521.GF15307@katana> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20150130221104.4761.4534.stgit@dusk.lan>

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 466 bytes --]

Hi Paul!

On Fri, Jan 30, 2015 at 03:11:04PM -0700, Paul Walmsley wrote:
> Align compatible strings for several IP blocks present on Tegra chips
> with the latest doctrine from the DT maintainers:
> 
> http://marc.info/?l=devicetree&m=142255654213019&w=2

OK, I am not sure if I like the direction, but having a rule of thumb
here is definately a good thing. Thanks for the pointer!

So, for the I2C part:

Acked-by: Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>


[-- Attachment #2: Digital signature --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 819 bytes --]

  parent reply	other threads:[~2015-02-05 19:25 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2015-01-30 22:11 [PATCH v2 0/3] Documentation: DT bindings: update DT binding docs with Tegra chips Paul Walmsley
2015-01-30 22:11 ` [PATCH v2 3/3] Documentation: DT bindings: add nvidia, tegra132-denver compatible string Paul Walmsley
2015-01-30 22:11 ` [PATCH v2 1/3] Documentation: DT: document compatible string existence requirement Paul Walmsley
2015-01-30 22:11 ` [PATCH v2 2/3] Documentation: DT bindings: add more Tegra chip compatible strings Paul Walmsley
2015-01-31 19:28   ` Eduardo Valentin
2015-02-05 19:25   ` Wolfram Sang [this message]
2015-02-04  2:36 ` [PATCH v2 0/3] Documentation: DT bindings: update DT binding docs with Tegra chips Rob Herring

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20150205192521.GF15307@katana \
    --to=wsa@the-dreams.de \
    --cc=blogic@openwrt.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dgreid@chromium.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=edubezval@gmail.com \
    --cc=galak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=gnurou@gmail.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=hdegoede@redhat.com \
    --cc=ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk \
    --cc=jingchang.lu@freescale.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=m-karicheri2@ti.com \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mperttunen@nvidia.com \
    --cc=paul@pwsan.com \
    --cc=pawel.moll@arm.com \
    --cc=pdeschrijver@nvidia.com \
    --cc=peter@hurleysoftware.com \
    --cc=pwalmsley@nvidia.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=rui.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=seanpaul@chromium.org \
    --cc=swarren@wwwdotorg.org \
    --cc=tbergstrom@nvidia.com \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=tiwai@suse.de \
    --cc=tj@kernel.org \
    --cc=ttynkkynen@nvidia.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 2/3] Documentation: DT bindings: add more Tegra chip compatible strings' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).