LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
To: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@sonymobile.com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org>,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>, Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Andy Gross <agross@codeaurora.org>,
	Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@samsung.com>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com>,
	Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>,
	"devicetree@vger.kernel.org" <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org" <linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 4/4] regulator: qcom: Rework to single platform device
Date: Wed, 4 Mar 2015 00:09:55 +0000	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20150304000955.GH21293@sirena.org.uk> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <54F64B67.9060608@codeaurora.org>

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 526 bytes --]

On Tue, Mar 03, 2015 at 04:01:43PM -0800, Stephen Boyd wrote:
> On 03/03/15 15:52, Mark Brown wrote:

> > ...but of course we'd never try any operations on it anyway as there
> > would be no consumers.

> Yes sounds fine. The only concern is that we're probably wasting memory
> with things that won't ever "match" something in DT.

You still get diagnostic output about what the regulator state is which
is useful in itself and the amount of memory involved is really not
enough to worry about in the grand scheme of things.

[-- Attachment #2: Digital signature --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 473 bytes --]

  reply	other threads:[~2015-03-04  0:10 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 31+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2015-03-03  4:25 [PATCH 0/4] Refactor Qualcomm RPM regulator to single platform_device Bjorn Andersson
2015-03-03  4:25 ` [PATCH 1/4] mfd: devicetree: bindings: Add Qualcomm RPM regulator subnodes Bjorn Andersson
2015-03-03 12:47   ` Mark Brown
2015-03-03 16:02     ` Bjorn Andersson
2015-03-05  0:33       ` Mark Brown
2015-03-03 18:53   ` Stephen Boyd
2015-03-03 21:54     ` Bjorn Andersson
2015-03-03 22:02       ` Stephen Boyd
2015-03-03 22:17         ` Bjorn Andersson
2015-03-03 23:25           ` Stephen Boyd
2015-03-03  4:25 ` [PATCH 2/4] regulator: core: Expose init_data to of_parse_cb Bjorn Andersson
2015-03-03 12:50   ` Mark Brown
2015-03-03 16:15     ` Bjorn Andersson
2015-03-05  0:42       ` Mark Brown
2015-03-03  4:25 ` [PATCH 3/4] regulator: qcom: Refactor of-parsing code Bjorn Andersson
2015-03-03 14:13   ` Mark Brown
2015-03-03 16:26     ` Bjorn Andersson
2015-03-03 18:56   ` Stephen Boyd
2015-03-03 22:07     ` Bjorn Andersson
2015-03-03  4:25 ` [PATCH 4/4] regulator: qcom: Rework to single platform device Bjorn Andersson
2015-03-03 22:09   ` Stephen Boyd
2015-03-03 22:32     ` Bjorn Andersson
2015-03-03 23:52       ` Mark Brown
2015-03-04  0:01         ` Stephen Boyd
2015-03-04  0:09           ` Mark Brown [this message]
2015-03-04 19:35   ` Stephen Boyd
2015-03-04 23:51     ` Bjorn Andersson
2015-03-05  0:56       ` Mark Brown
2015-03-05  0:30     ` Mark Brown
2015-03-05  1:46       ` Stephen Boyd
2015-03-05 10:38         ` Mark Brown

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20150304000955.GH21293@sirena.org.uk \
    --to=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=agross@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@sonymobile.com \
    --cc=cw00.choi@samsung.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=galak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk \
    --cc=k.kozlowski@samsung.com \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=pawel.moll@arm.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sboyd@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 4/4] regulator: qcom: Rework to single platform device' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).