LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
To: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	Linaro Kernel Mailman List <linaro-kernel@lists.linaro.org>,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org>,
	Preeti U Murthy <preeti@linux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org" 
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>,
	Linaro Networking <linaro-networking@linaro.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 0/3] clockevents: Manage device's state separately for core
Date: Tue, 10 Mar 2015 18:12:13 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20150310171213.GH2896@worktop.programming.kicks-ass.net> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20150310130541.GA26185@gmail.com>

On Tue, Mar 10, 2015 at 02:05:41PM +0100, Ingo Molnar wrote:
> Yeah, so I'd like PeterZ to ACK/NAK this approach before I move 
> forward with the patches - but he's on the road right now, so it
> will take a week I suspect.

I stared at it between sessions today and it looks ok, so

Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>

Thanks!

  reply	other threads:[~2015-03-10 17:12 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2015-02-27 11:51 Viresh Kumar
2015-02-27 11:51 ` [PATCH 1/3] clockevents: Handle tick device's resume separately Viresh Kumar
2015-03-27 11:48   ` [tip:timers/core] clockevents: Handle tick device' s " tip-bot for Viresh Kumar
2015-02-27 11:51 ` [PATCH 2/3] clockevents: Manage device's state separately for the core Viresh Kumar
2015-03-27 11:48   ` [tip:timers/core] clockevents: Manage device' s " tip-bot for Viresh Kumar
2015-02-27 11:51 ` [PATCH 3/3] clockevents: Don't validate dev->mode against CLOCK_EVT_MODE_UNUSED for new interface Viresh Kumar
2015-03-27 11:49   ` [tip:timers/core] clockevents: Don't validate dev-> mode " tip-bot for Viresh Kumar
2015-03-10 10:34 ` [PATCH 0/3] clockevents: Manage device's state separately for core Viresh Kumar
2015-03-10 13:05   ` Ingo Molnar
2015-03-10 17:12     ` Peter Zijlstra [this message]
2015-03-16  9:14     ` Viresh Kumar
2015-03-26 11:59       ` Viresh Kumar

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20150310171213.GH2896@worktop.programming.kicks-ass.net \
    --to=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=daniel.lezcano@linaro.org \
    --cc=fweisbec@gmail.com \
    --cc=khilman@linaro.org \
    --cc=linaro-kernel@lists.linaro.org \
    --cc=linaro-networking@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mingo@kernel.org \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=preeti@linux.vnet.ibm.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=viresh.kumar@linaro.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 0/3] clockevents: Manage device'\''s state separately for core' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).