LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
To: Yingjoe Chen <yingjoe.chen@mediatek.com>
Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org,
	"Alexandre Courbot" <gnurou@gmail.com>,
	linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	"Heiko Stuebner" <heiko@sntech.de>,
	"Arnd Bergmann" <arnd@arndb.de>,
	"Stephen Warren" <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>,
	"Will Deacon" <will.deacon@arm.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org,
	"Alex Williamson" <alex.williamson@redhat.com>,
	"Kukjin Kim" <kgene@kernel.org>,
	"Thierry Reding" <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	jroedel@suse.de, linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org,
	"David Woodhouse" <dwmw2@infradead.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	"Hiroshi Doyu" <hdoyu@nvidia.com>,
	"Tomasz Figa" <tfiga@chromium.org>,
	"Yong Wu (吴勇)" <yong.wu@mediatek.com>,
	"Robin Murphy" <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 00/15] iommu: Move domain allocation into drivers
Date: Mon, 23 Mar 2015 12:49:21 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20150323114921.GM4441@8bytes.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1426843458.23931.17.camel@mtksdaap41>

Hi Yingjoe,

On Fri, Mar 20, 2015 at 05:24:18PM +0800, Yingjoe Chen wrote:
> What's the status of this patchset?
> While porting MTK IOMMU driver[1], we need to use a global variable
> because we need to do dma_alloc_coherent in our domain_init. I think we
> can remove that global variable if we base on this series.

I plan to send out a new version this week.


	Joerg


  reply	other threads:[~2015-03-23 11:49 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 21+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2015-01-26 23:51 Joerg Roedel
2015-01-26 23:51 ` [PATCH 01/15] iommu: Introduce domain_alloc and domain_free iommu_ops Joerg Roedel
2015-01-26 23:51 ` [PATCH 02/15] iommu: Introduce iommu domain types Joerg Roedel
2015-01-28 14:19   ` Will Deacon
2015-01-30 12:22     ` Joerg Roedel
2015-01-26 23:51 ` [PATCH 03/15] iommu/amd: Make use of domain_alloc and domain_free Joerg Roedel
2015-01-26 23:51 ` [PATCH 04/15] iommu/vt-d: " Joerg Roedel
2015-01-26 23:51 ` [PATCH 05/15] iommu/omap: " Joerg Roedel
2015-01-26 23:51 ` [PATCH 06/15] iommu/arm-smmu: " Joerg Roedel
2015-01-26 23:51 ` [PATCH 07/15] iommu/exynos: " Joerg Roedel
2015-01-26 23:51 ` [PATCH 08/15] iommu/tegra-smmu: " Joerg Roedel
2015-01-26 23:51 ` [PATCH 09/15] iommu/tegra-gart: " Joerg Roedel
2015-01-26 23:51 ` [PATCH 10/15] iommu/msm: " Joerg Roedel
2015-01-26 23:51 ` [PATCH 11/15] iommu/shmobile: " Joerg Roedel
2015-01-26 23:51 ` [PATCH 12/15] iommu/ipmmu-vmsa: " Joerg Roedel
2015-01-26 23:51 ` [PATCH 13/15] iommu/rockchip: " Joerg Roedel
2015-01-26 23:51 ` [PATCH 14/15] iommu/fsl: " Joerg Roedel
2015-01-26 23:51 ` [PATCH 15/15] iommu: Remove domain_init and domain_free iommu_ops Joerg Roedel
2015-03-20  9:24 ` [PATCH 00/15] iommu: Move domain allocation into drivers Yingjoe Chen
2015-03-23 11:49   ` Joerg Roedel [this message]
2015-03-23 13:35     ` Yingjoe Chen

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20150323114921.GM4441@8bytes.org \
    --to=joro@8bytes.org \
    --cc=alex.williamson@redhat.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=dwmw2@infradead.org \
    --cc=gnurou@gmail.com \
    --cc=hdoyu@nvidia.com \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=jroedel@suse.de \
    --cc=kgene@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=robin.murphy@arm.com \
    --cc=swarren@wwwdotorg.org \
    --cc=tfiga@chromium.org \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    --cc=yingjoe.chen@mediatek.com \
    --cc=yong.wu@mediatek.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 00/15] iommu: Move domain allocation into drivers' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).