LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@bootlin.com>
To: Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@intel.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	linux-usb@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: "Jason Cooper" <jason@lakedaemon.net>,
	"Andrew Lunn" <andrew@lunn.ch>,
	"Sebastian Hesselbarth" <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>,
	"Gregory CLEMENT" <gregory.clement@bootlin.com>,
	"Thomas Petazzoni" <thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	"Antoine Tenart" <antoine.tenart@bootlin.com>,
	"Miquèl Raynal" <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>,
	"Maxime Chevallier" <maxime.chevallier@bootlin.com>,
	"Nadav Haklai" <nadavh@marvell.com>,
	"Shadi Ammouri" <shadi@marvell.com>,
	"Omri Itach" <omrii@marvell.com>,
	"Hanna Hawa" <hannah@marvell.com>,
	"Igal Liberman" <igall@marvell.com>,
	"Marcin Wojtas" <mw@semihalf.com>
Subject: [PATCH v2 0/2] Allow xhci-plat using a second clock
Date: Thu, 19 Apr 2018 15:30:51 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20180419133053.11894-1-gregory.clement@bootlin.com> (raw)

Hello,

The purpose of this series is to allow xhci-plat using a second
clock. It is needed on the Armada 7K/8K but could be used by other
SoCs.

The first patch is just an other fix found while I was working on this
feature.

Thanks,

Gregory

Changelog:
v1 -> v2:

 - Rebased on v4.17-rc1

Gregory CLEMENT (2):
  usb: host: xhci-plat: Remove useless test before clk_disable_unprepare
  usb: host: xhci-plat: Fix clock resource by adding a register clock

 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/usb-xhci.txt |  5 +++-
 drivers/usb/host/xhci-plat.c                       | 31 ++++++++++++++++------
 drivers/usb/host/xhci.h                            |  3 ++-
 3 files changed, 29 insertions(+), 10 deletions(-)

-- 
2.16.3

             reply	other threads:[~2018-04-19 13:30 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-04-19 13:30 Gregory CLEMENT [this message]
2018-04-19 13:30 ` [PATCH v2 1/2] usb: host: xhci-plat: Remove useless test before clk_disable_unprepare Gregory CLEMENT
2018-04-19 13:30 ` [PATCH v2 2/2] usb: host: xhci-plat: Fix clock resource by adding a register clock Gregory CLEMENT

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20180419133053.11894-1-gregory.clement@bootlin.com \
    --to=gregory.clement@bootlin.com \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=antoine.tenart@bootlin.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=hannah@marvell.com \
    --cc=igall@marvell.com \
    --cc=jason@lakedaemon.net \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-usb@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mathias.nyman@intel.com \
    --cc=maxime.chevallier@bootlin.com \
    --cc=miquel.raynal@bootlin.com \
    --cc=mw@semihalf.com \
    --cc=nadavh@marvell.com \
    --cc=omrii@marvell.com \
    --cc=sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com \
    --cc=shadi@marvell.com \
    --cc=thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 0/2] Allow xhci-plat using a second clock' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).