LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Yixun Lan <yixun.lan@amlogic.com>
To: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	Carlo Caione <carlo@caione.org>
Cc: Yixun Lan <yixun.lan@amlogic.com>, Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>,
	Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>,
	Qiufang Dai <qiufang.dai@amlogic.com>,
	<linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org>, <linux-clk@vger.kernel.org>,
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	<linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: [PATCH v6 7/7] clk: meson: drop CLK_IGNORE_UNUSED flag
Date: Thu, 19 Apr 2018 21:54:26 +0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20180419135426.155794-8-yixun.lan@amlogic.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20180419135426.155794-1-yixun.lan@amlogic.com>

Rely on drivers to request the clock explicitly.

Previous the kernel will leave the clock on while
bootloader adready initilized the clock, this wasn't
optimal way, so fix it here.

Signed-off-by: Yixun Lan <yixun.lan@amlogic.com>
---
 drivers/clk/meson/axg-aoclk.c  | 1 -
 drivers/clk/meson/gxbb-aoclk.c | 1 -
 2 files changed, 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/clk/meson/axg-aoclk.c b/drivers/clk/meson/axg-aoclk.c
index a5d00ef12268..d68b3e8ef483 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/meson/axg-aoclk.c
+++ b/drivers/clk/meson/axg-aoclk.c
@@ -27,7 +27,6 @@ static struct clk_regmap axg_aoclk_##_name = {					\
 		.ops = &clk_regmap_gate_ops,				\
 		.parent_names = (const char *[]){ "clk81" },		\
 		.num_parents = 1,					\
-		.flags = CLK_IGNORE_UNUSED,				\
 	},								\
 }
 
diff --git a/drivers/clk/meson/gxbb-aoclk.c b/drivers/clk/meson/gxbb-aoclk.c
index e145ebcdef38..c4d6027653a3 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/meson/gxbb-aoclk.c
+++ b/drivers/clk/meson/gxbb-aoclk.c
@@ -69,7 +69,6 @@ static struct clk_regmap _name##_ao = {					\
 		.ops = &clk_regmap_gate_ops,				\
 		.parent_names = (const char *[]){ "clk81" },		\
 		.num_parents = 1,					\
-		.flags = CLK_IGNORE_UNUSED,				\
 	},								\
 }
 
-- 
2.15.1

  parent reply	other threads:[~2018-04-19 13:55 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-04-19 13:54 [PATCH v6 0/7] clk: meson-axg: Add AO Cloclk and Reset driver Yixun Lan
2018-04-19 13:54 ` [PATCH v6 1/7] clk: meson: migrate to devm_of_clk_add_hw_provider API Yixun Lan
2018-04-19 13:54 ` [PATCH v6 2/7] clk: meson: aoclk: refactor common code into dedicated file Yixun Lan
2018-04-19 13:54 ` [PATCH v6 3/7] dt-bindings: clock: axg-aoclkc: New binding for Meson-AXG SoC Yixun Lan
2018-04-19 13:54 ` [PATCH v6 4/7] dt-bindings: clock: reset: Add AXG AO Clock and Reset Bindings Yixun Lan
2018-04-19 13:54 ` [PATCH v6 5/7] clk: meson-axg: Add AO Clock and Reset controller driver Yixun Lan
2018-04-19 13:54 ` [PATCH v6 6/7] clk: meson: drop CLK_SET_RATE_PARENT flag Yixun Lan
2018-04-19 13:54 ` Yixun Lan [this message]
2018-04-25 13:05 ` [PATCH v6 0/7] clk: meson-axg: Add AO Cloclk and Reset driver Jerome Brunet
2018-04-25 14:32   ` Yixun Lan

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20180419135426.155794-8-yixun.lan@amlogic.com \
    --to=yixun.lan@amlogic.com \
    --cc=carlo@caione.org \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=qiufang.dai@amlogic.com \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=sboyd@codeaurora.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v6 7/7] clk: meson: drop CLK_IGNORE_UNUSED flag' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).