LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com>
To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com>,
	Igor Mitsyanko <imitsyanko@quantenna.com>,
	Avinash Patil <avinashp@quantenna.com>,
	Sergey Matyukevich <smatyukevich@quantenna.com>,
	Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>,
	Vasily Ulyanov <vulyanov@quantenna.com>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH] qtnfmac: fix qtnf_netdev_hard_start_xmit()'s return type
Date: Tue, 24 Apr 2018 15:18:04 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20180424131810.4963-1-luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com> (raw)

The method ndo_start_xmit() is defined as returning an 'netdev_tx_t',
which is a typedef for an enum type, but the implementation in this
driver returns an 'int'.

Fix this by returning 'netdev_tx_t' in this driver too.

Signed-off-by: Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com>
---
 drivers/net/wireless/quantenna/qtnfmac/core.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/wireless/quantenna/qtnfmac/core.c b/drivers/net/wireless/quantenna/qtnfmac/core.c
index cf26c15a8..b3bfb4faa 100644
--- a/drivers/net/wireless/quantenna/qtnfmac/core.c
+++ b/drivers/net/wireless/quantenna/qtnfmac/core.c
@@ -76,7 +76,7 @@ static int qtnf_netdev_close(struct net_device *ndev)
 
 /* Netdev handler for data transmission.
  */
-static int
+static netdev_tx_t
 qtnf_netdev_hard_start_xmit(struct sk_buff *skb, struct net_device *ndev)
 {
 	struct qtnf_vif *vif;
-- 
2.17.0

             reply	other threads:[~2018-04-24 13:18 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-04-24 13:18 Luc Van Oostenryck [this message]
2018-04-25  7:49 ` Sergey Matyukevich
2018-04-30 10:28 ` Kalle Valo

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20180424131810.4963-1-luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com \
    --to=luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com \
    --cc=avinashp@quantenna.com \
    --cc=imitsyanko@quantenna.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=kvalo@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=smatyukevich@quantenna.com \
    --cc=vulyanov@quantenna.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] qtnfmac: fix qtnf_netdev_hard_start_xmit()'\''s return type' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).