LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
To: Kirill Marinushkin <k.marinushkin@gmail.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>,
	Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>,
	Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Ray Jui <rjui@broadcom.com>,
	Scott Branden <sbranden@broadcom.com>,
	Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>,
	bcm-kernel-feedback-list <bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com>,
	linux-rpi-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-arm Mailing List <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	devel@driverdev.osuosl.org,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [RESEND PATCH] staging: bcm2835-audio: Disconnect and free vchi_instance on module_exit()
Date: Wed, 25 Apr 2018 08:16:50 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20180425061650.GB1450@kroah.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <2c7fc106-4c57-5e55-4f45-8fcf03a40dda@gmail.com>

On Tue, Apr 24, 2018 at 08:51:34PM +0200, Kirill Marinushkin wrote:
> On 04/24/18 20:35, Andy Shevchenko wrote:
> > On Tue, Apr 24, 2018 at 9:27 PM, Kirill Marinushkin
> > <k.marinushkin@gmail.com> wrote:
> >
> >> @Andy
> >>
> >>> AFAIR I gave you a tag and you again missed it.
> >>> Before sending anything just check twice if all prerequisites are fulfilled.
> >> I think you mix it up. This is a new patch, you didn't review it before.
> > Ah, okay, send new version as a separate thread and if I have time I
> > would review it.
> >
> 
> Thank you!
> But it will be in the same thread. From my understanding, keeping the thread
> when sending new versions of a patch helps to keep tracking of the conversation

It doesn't really matter either way.

thanks,

greg k-h

  reply	other threads:[~2018-04-25  6:16 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 18+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-04-17  5:00 [PATCH] " Kirill Marinushkin
2018-04-17 19:56 ` kbuild test robot
2018-04-23 13:50 ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2018-04-24  0:35   ` Kirill Marinushkin
2018-04-24  7:16     ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2018-04-24  7:44       ` [RESEND PATCH] " Kirill Marinushkin
2018-04-24 11:50         ` Dan Carpenter
2018-04-24 16:24         ` Andy Shevchenko
2018-04-24 18:27         ` Kirill Marinushkin
2018-04-24 18:35           ` Andy Shevchenko
2018-04-24 18:51             ` Kirill Marinushkin
2018-04-25  6:16               ` Greg Kroah-Hartman [this message]
2018-04-24 19:57           ` [PATCH v2] " Kirill Marinushkin
2018-04-25  6:16             ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2018-04-25 17:35               ` Kirill Marinushkin
2018-04-26  5:38                 ` Dan Carpenter
2018-04-26 17:34               ` [PATCH v3] " Kirill Marinushkin
2018-04-24  8:14     ` [PATCH] " Stefan Wahren

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20180425061650.GB1450@kroah.com \
    --to=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=andy.shevchenko@gmail.com \
    --cc=bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com \
    --cc=dan.carpenter@oracle.com \
    --cc=devel@driverdev.osuosl.org \
    --cc=eric@anholt.net \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=k.marinushkin@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rpi-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=rjui@broadcom.com \
    --cc=sbranden@broadcom.com \
    --cc=stefan.wahren@i2se.com \
    --subject='Re: [RESEND PATCH] staging: bcm2835-audio: Disconnect and free vchi_instance on module_exit()' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).