LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.de>
To: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
Cc: LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	C Shapiro <shapiroc@chromium.org>,
	Aaron Durbin <adurbin@chromium.org>,
	Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>,
	Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>,
	Alex Hung <alex.hung@canonical.com>,
	Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	sayli karnik <karniksayli1995@gmail.com>,
	Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com>,
	Sagar Dharia <sdharia@codeaurora.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] firmware: dmi: Add access to the SKU ID string
Date: Fri, 27 Apr 2018 09:58:17 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20180427095817.74bf5378@endymion> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20180424211111.140374-1-sjg@chromium.org>

Hi Simon,

On Tue, 24 Apr 2018 15:11:11 -0600, Simon Glass wrote:
> This is used in some systems from user space for determining the identity
> of the device.
> 
> Expose this as a file so that that user-space tools don't need to read
> from /sys/firmware/dmi/tables/DMI
> 
> Signed-off-by: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
> ---
> 
>  drivers/firmware/dmi-id.c       | 2 ++
>  drivers/firmware/dmi_scan.c     | 1 +
>  include/linux/mod_devicetable.h | 1 +
>  3 files changed, 4 insertions(+)
> (...)

Looks good to me. Applied, thanks. For consistency I have moved product
SKU before product family in all files, same order as in the DMI entry
itself.

-- 
Jean Delvare
SUSE L3 Support

  parent reply	other threads:[~2018-04-27  7:58 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-04-24 21:11 Simon Glass
2018-04-25  2:51 ` Vinod Koul
2018-04-25 21:17   ` Simon Glass
2018-04-26  9:33     ` Vinod Koul
2018-04-26 11:01       ` Jean Delvare
2018-04-27  7:58 ` Jean Delvare [this message]
2018-04-27 19:12   ` Simon Glass

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20180427095817.74bf5378@endymion \
    --to=jdelvare@suse.de \
    --cc=adurbin@chromium.org \
    --cc=alex.hung@canonical.com \
    --cc=andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=karniksayli1995@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=pombredanne@nexb.com \
    --cc=sdharia@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=shapiroc@chromium.org \
    --cc=sjg@chromium.org \
    --cc=vinod.koul@intel.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] firmware: dmi: Add access to the SKU ID string' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).