LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
To: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>, Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>,
	Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@samsung.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Alim Akhtar <alim.akhtar@samsung.com>,
	Pankaj Dubey <pankaj.dubey@samsung.com>
Subject: Re: [RFT][PATCH] arm64: dts: exynos: Remove unneeded address space mapping for soc node
Date: Sun, 29 Apr 2018 19:26:41 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20180429172641.d3hiwr5omrmmo5eh@kozik-lap> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <4ebc237b-b29a-0169-8d1b-8726b33bbf9c@samsung.com>

On Wed, Apr 25, 2018 at 07:52:45AM +0200, Marek Szyprowski wrote:
> Hi Krzysztof,
> 
> On 2018-04-24 19:36, Krzysztof Kozlowski wrote:
> > Remove the address space mapping between root and soc nodes to fix
> > DTC warnings in Exynos5433 and Exynos7 like:
> >
> >      arch/arm64/boot/dts/exynos/exynos5433-tm2.dtb:
> >          Warning (unit_address_vs_reg): /soc: node has a reg or ranges property, but no unit name
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
> 
> Works fine on Samsung Exynos5433-based TM2e board.
> 
> Tested-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>

Thanks for testing! Applied.


Best regards,
Krzysztof

      reply	other threads:[~2018-04-29 17:26 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <CGME20180424173731epcas2p15cddb6a4ea379f6d1736a93961a9c913@epcas2p1.samsung.com>
2018-04-24 17:36 ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2018-04-25  5:52   ` Marek Szyprowski
2018-04-29 17:26     ` Krzysztof Kozlowski [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20180429172641.d3hiwr5omrmmo5eh@kozik-lap \
    --to=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=alim.akhtar@samsung.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=cw00.choi@samsung.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=kgene@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=m.szyprowski@samsung.com \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=pankaj.dubey@samsung.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    --subject='Re: [RFT][PATCH] arm64: dts: exynos: Remove unneeded address space mapping for soc node' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).