LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>
To: Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com>,
	Igor Mitsyanko <imitsyanko@quantenna.com>,
	Avinash Patil <avinashp@quantenna.com>,
	Sergey Matyukevich <smatyukevich@quantenna.com>,
	Vasily Ulyanov <vulyanov@quantenna.com>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: qtnfmac: fix qtnf_netdev_hard_start_xmit()'s return type
Date: Mon, 30 Apr 2018 10:28:54 +0000 (UTC)	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20180430102854.CA14360558@smtp.codeaurora.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20180424131810.4963-1-luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com>

Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com> wrote:

> The method ndo_start_xmit() is defined as returning an 'netdev_tx_t',
> which is a typedef for an enum type, but the implementation in this
> driver returns an 'int'.
> 
> Fix this by returning 'netdev_tx_t' in this driver too.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com>
> Reviewed-by: Sergey Matyukevich <sergey.matyukevich.os@quantenna.com>

Patch applied to wireless-drivers-next.git, thanks.

3ff6ee28535f qtnfmac: fix qtnf_netdev_hard_start_xmit()'s return type

-- 
https://patchwork.kernel.org/patch/10359851/

https://wireless.wiki.kernel.org/en/developers/documentation/submittingpatches

      parent reply	other threads:[~2018-04-30 10:28 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-04-24 13:18 [PATCH] " Luc Van Oostenryck
2018-04-25  7:49 ` Sergey Matyukevich
2018-04-30 10:28 ` Kalle Valo [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20180430102854.CA14360558@smtp.codeaurora.org \
    --to=kvalo@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=avinashp@quantenna.com \
    --cc=imitsyanko@quantenna.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=smatyukevich@quantenna.com \
    --cc=vulyanov@quantenna.com \
    --subject='Re: qtnfmac: fix qtnf_netdev_hard_start_xmit()'\''s return type' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).