LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
To: Amit Nischal <anischal@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Andy Gross <andy.gross@linaro.org>,
	David Brown <david.brown@linaro.org>,
	Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@codeaurora.org>,
	Odelu Kukatla <okukatla@codeaurora.org>,
	Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, linux-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v6 3/3] clk: qcom: Add Global Clock controller (GCC) driver for SDM845
Date: Tue, 1 May 2018 07:39:48 -0500	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20180501123948.GA28494@rob-hp-laptop> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1525105210-8689-4-git-send-email-anischal@codeaurora.org>

On Mon, Apr 30, 2018 at 09:50:10PM +0530, Amit Nischal wrote:
> From: Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>
> 
> Add support for the global clock controller found on SDM845
> based devices. This should allow most non-multimedia device
> drivers to probe and control their clocks.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>
> Signed-off-by: Amit Nischal <anischal@codeaurora.org>
> ---
>  .../devicetree/bindings/clock/qcom,gcc.txt         |    1 +
>  drivers/clk/qcom/Kconfig                           |   10 +-
>  drivers/clk/qcom/Makefile                          |    1 +
>  drivers/clk/qcom/gcc-sdm845.c                      | 3480 ++++++++++++++++++++
>  include/dt-bindings/clock/qcom,gcc-sdm845.h        |  239 ++
>  5 files changed, 3727 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)
>  create mode 100644 drivers/clk/qcom/gcc-sdm845.c
>  create mode 100644 include/dt-bindings/clock/qcom,gcc-sdm845.h

For the DT bits:

Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>

In the future please split bindings and binding headers to separate 
patch.

Rob

  reply	other threads:[~2018-05-01 12:39 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 14+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-04-30 16:20 [PATCH v6 0/3] Misc patches to support clocks " Amit Nischal
2018-04-30 16:20 ` [PATCH v6 1/3] clk: qcom: Configure the RCGs to a safe source as needed Amit Nischal
2018-05-02  7:45   ` Stephen Boyd
2018-05-03 11:57     ` Amit Nischal
2018-05-05  3:24       ` Stephen Boyd
2018-05-07 10:33         ` Amit Nischal
2018-04-30 16:20 ` [PATCH v6 2/3] clk: qcom: Add support for BRANCH_NO_DELAY flag for branch clocks Amit Nischal
2018-05-02  7:14   ` Stephen Boyd
2018-04-30 16:20 ` [PATCH v6 3/3] clk: qcom: Add Global Clock controller (GCC) driver for SDM845 Amit Nischal
2018-05-01 12:39   ` Rob Herring [this message]
2018-05-02  7:23   ` Stephen Boyd
2018-05-04 10:45     ` Amit Nischal
2018-05-05  3:14       ` Stephen Boyd
2018-05-07 10:42         ` Amit Nischal

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20180501123948.GA28494@rob-hp-laptop \
    --to=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=andy.gross@linaro.org \
    --cc=anischal@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=david.brown@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=okukatla@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=rnayak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=sboyd@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=tdas@codeaurora.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v6 3/3] clk: qcom: Add Global Clock controller (GCC) driver for SDM845' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).