LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
To: Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>
Cc: linux-media@vger.kernel.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>, Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	"David S . Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>,
	Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Stanimir Varbanov <stanimir.varbanov@linaro.org>,
	Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com>,
	Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>,
	Ramesh Shanmugasundaram <ramesh.shanmugasundaram@bp.renesas.com>,
	Yannick Fertre <yannick.fertre@st.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Hugues Fruchet <hugues.fruchet@st.com>,
	Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@gmail.com>,
	Florent Revest <florent.revest@free-electrons.com>,
	Tomasz Figa <tfiga@chromium.org>,
	Ricardo Ribalda Delgado <ricardo.ribalda@gmail.com>,
	Smitha T Murthy <smitha.t@samsung.com>,
	Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>,
	Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>,
	Randy Li <ayaka@soulik.info>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 11/14] media: platform: Add Sunxi-Cedrus VPU decoder driver
Date: Mon, 7 May 2018 17:42:01 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20180507154201.4vz3y6j7u7kzfud6@flea> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20180507124500.20434-12-paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>

On Mon, May 07, 2018 at 02:44:57PM +0200, Paul Kocialkowski wrote:
> +#define SYSCON_SRAM_CTRL_REG0	0x0
> +#define SYSCON_SRAM_C1_MAP_VE	0x7fffffff

This isn't needed anymore

> +	dev->ahb_clk = devm_clk_get(dev->dev, "ahb");
> +	if (IS_ERR(dev->ahb_clk)) {
> +		dev_err(dev->dev, "failed to get ahb clock\n");
> +		return PTR_ERR(dev->ahb_clk);
> +	}
> +	dev->mod_clk = devm_clk_get(dev->dev, "mod");
> +	if (IS_ERR(dev->mod_clk)) {
> +		dev_err(dev->dev, "failed to get mod clock\n");
> +		return PTR_ERR(dev->mod_clk);
> +	}
> +	dev->ram_clk = devm_clk_get(dev->dev, "ram");
> +	if (IS_ERR(dev->ram_clk)) {
> +		dev_err(dev->dev, "failed to get ram clock\n");
> +		return PTR_ERR(dev->ram_clk);
> +	}

Please add some blank lines between those blocks

> +	dev->rstc = devm_reset_control_get(dev->dev, NULL);

You're not checking the error code here

> +	dev->syscon = syscon_regmap_lookup_by_phandle(dev->dev->of_node,
> +						      "syscon");
> +	if (IS_ERR(dev->syscon)) {
> +		dev->syscon = NULL;
> +	} else {
> +		regmap_write_bits(dev->syscon, SYSCON_SRAM_CTRL_REG0,
> +				  SYSCON_SRAM_C1_MAP_VE,
> +				  SYSCON_SRAM_C1_MAP_VE);
> +	}

You don't need the syscon part anymore either

> +	ret = clk_prepare_enable(dev->ahb_clk);
> +	if (ret) {
> +		dev_err(dev->dev, "could not enable ahb clock\n");
> +		return -EFAULT;
> +	}
> +	ret = clk_prepare_enable(dev->mod_clk);
> +	if (ret) {
> +		clk_disable_unprepare(dev->ahb_clk);
> +		dev_err(dev->dev, "could not enable mod clock\n");
> +		return -EFAULT;
> +	}
> +	ret = clk_prepare_enable(dev->ram_clk);
> +	if (ret) {
> +		clk_disable_unprepare(dev->mod_clk);
> +		clk_disable_unprepare(dev->ahb_clk);
> +		dev_err(dev->dev, "could not enable ram clock\n");
> +		return -EFAULT;
> +	}
> +
> +	ret = reset_control_reset(dev->rstc);
> +	if (ret) {
> +		clk_disable_unprepare(dev->ram_clk);
> +		clk_disable_unprepare(dev->mod_clk);
> +		clk_disable_unprepare(dev->ahb_clk);
> +		dev_err(dev->dev, "could not reset device\n");
> +		return -EFAULT;

labels would simplify this greatly, and you should also release the
sram and the memory region here.

Maxime

-- 
Maxime Ripard, Bootlin (formerly Free Electrons)
Embedded Linux and Kernel engineering
https://bootlin.com

  parent reply	other threads:[~2018-05-07 15:42 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 29+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-05-07 12:44 [PATCH v3 00/14] Sunxi-Cedrus driver for the Allwinner Video Engine, using media requests Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 01/14] drivers: soc: sunxi: Add support for the C1 SRAM region Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 02/14] drivers: soc: sunxi: Add dedicated compatibles for the A13, A20 and A33 Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-11  5:05   ` Chen-Yu Tsai
2018-05-11 10:20     ` Maxime Ripard
2018-06-14 13:02       ` Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 03/14] ARM: dts: sun5i: Use dedicated SRAM controller compatible Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 04/14] ARM: dts: sun7i-a20: " Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 05/14] ARM: sun5i: Add support for the C1 SRAM region with the SRAM controller Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 06/14] ARM: sun7i-a20: " Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 07/14] ARM: sun8i-a33: Add SRAM controller node and C1 SRAM region Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 08/14] media: v4l: Add definitions for MPEG2 frame format and header metadata Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 13:49   ` Hans Verkuil
2018-05-07 13:52     ` Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-17  4:00   ` kbuild test robot
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 09/14] media: v4l: Add definition for Allwinner's MB32-tiled NV12 format Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 13:50   ` Hans Verkuil
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 10/14] dt-bindings: media: Document bindings for the Sunxi-Cedrus VPU driver Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 14:18   ` Rob Herring
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 11/14] media: platform: Add Sunxi-Cedrus VPU decoder driver Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 14:02   ` Hans Verkuil
2018-06-14 15:47     ` Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 15:42   ` Maxime Ripard [this message]
2018-06-14 15:39     ` Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 18:03   ` kbuild test robot
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 12/14] ARM: dts: sun5i: Add Video Engine and reserved memory nodes Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 13/14] ARM: dts: sun7i-a20: " Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 12:45 ` [PATCH v3 14/14] ARM: dts: sun8i-a33: " Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 14:50 ` [PATCH v3 00/14] Sunxi-Cedrus driver for the Allwinner Video Engine, using media requests Paul Kocialkowski

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20180507154201.4vz3y6j7u7kzfud6@flea \
    --to=maxime.ripard@bootlin.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=ayaka@soulik.info \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=florent.revest@free-electrons.com \
    --cc=gnurou@gmail.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=hans.verkuil@cisco.com \
    --cc=hugues.fruchet@st.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-media@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mchehab@kernel.org \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com \
    --cc=ramesh.shanmugasundaram@bp.renesas.com \
    --cc=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=ricardo.ribalda@gmail.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.nawrocki@samsung.com \
    --cc=sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=smitha.t@samsung.com \
    --cc=stanimir.varbanov@linaro.org \
    --cc=tfiga@chromium.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=wens@csie.org \
    --cc=yannick.fertre@st.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3 11/14] media: platform: Add Sunxi-Cedrus VPU decoder driver' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).