LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
To: Amit Nischal <anischal@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>,
	Andy Gross <andy.gross@linaro.org>,
	David Brown <david.brown@linaro.org>,
	Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@codeaurora.org>,
	Odelu Kukatla <okukatla@codeaurora.org>,
	Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, linux-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-clk-owner@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v1 0/2] Add QCOM video clock controller driver
Date: Mon, 7 May 2018 12:11:21 -0500	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20180507171121.GA22656@rob-hp-laptop> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <09ac2bd5eab25cfc70a1c5dc7b0f90ed@codeaurora.org>

On Mon, May 07, 2018 at 04:16:53PM +0530, Amit Nischal wrote:
> On 2018-05-04 22:01, Stephen Boyd wrote:
> > Quoting Amit Nischal (2018-05-03 05:35:23)
> > > Changes in v1:
> > >    https://lkml.org/lkml/2018/4/24/545
> > > Addressed below review comments given by Rob
> > > - Change the compatible property as per '<vendor>,<soc>-<block>'
> > > format.
> > > - Add header definitions for resets and power-domain cells.
> > 
> > You didn't add any reset definitions though?
> 
> We haven't added the reset definitions for videocc as there is no
> video reset client.

So? You don't know what resets there are?

Rob

  reply	other threads:[~2018-05-07 17:11 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-05-03 12:35 Amit Nischal
2018-05-03 12:35 ` [PATCH v1 1/2] dt-bindings: clock: Introduce QCOM Video clock controller bindings Amit Nischal
2018-05-03 12:35 ` [PATCH v1 2/2] clk: qcom: Add video clock controller driver for SDM845 Amit Nischal
2018-05-04 16:31 ` [PATCH v1 0/2] Add QCOM video clock controller driver Stephen Boyd
2018-05-07 10:46   ` Amit Nischal
2018-05-07 17:11     ` Rob Herring [this message]
2018-05-08  4:53       ` Amit Nischal
2018-05-08 12:48         ` Rob Herring
2018-05-08 20:15           ` Stephen Boyd
2018-05-09 11:39             ` Amit Nischal

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20180507171121.GA22656@rob-hp-laptop \
    --to=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=andy.gross@linaro.org \
    --cc=anischal@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=david.brown@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-clk-owner@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=okukatla@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=rnayak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=sboyd@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=tdas@codeaurora.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v1 0/2] Add QCOM video clock controller driver' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).