LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
To: Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
Cc: Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>,
	Linux Media Mailing List <linux-media@vger.kernel.org>,
	devicetree <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	linux-kernel <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	"David S . Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>,
	Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Stanimir Varbanov <stanimir.varbanov@linaro.org>,
	Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com>,
	Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>,
	Ramesh Shanmugasundaram <ramesh.shanmugasundaram@bp.renesas.com>,
	Yannick Fertre <yannick.fertre@st.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Hugues Fruchet <hugues.fruchet@st.com>,
	Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@gmail.com>,
	Florent Revest <florent.revest@free-electrons.com>,
	Tomasz Figa <tfiga@chromium.org>,
	Ricardo Ribalda Delgado <ricardo.ribalda@gmail.com>,
	Smitha T Murthy <smitha.t@samsung.com>,
	Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>,
	Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>,
	Randy Li <ayaka@soulik.info>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 02/14] drivers: soc: sunxi: Add dedicated compatibles for the A13, A20 and A33
Date: Fri, 11 May 2018 12:20:33 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20180511102033.i6jtzljbvkg47wz3@flea> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAGb2v67An8RSCKEDSgW_jY7m8iw22K4rRHb02q67decmCBcjhg@mail.gmail.com>

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 1515 bytes --]

On Thu, May 10, 2018 at 10:05:33PM -0700, Chen-Yu Tsai wrote:
> On Mon, May 7, 2018 at 5:44 AM, Paul Kocialkowski
> <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com> wrote:
> > This introduces platform-specific compatibles for the A13, A20 and A33
> > SRAM driver. No particular adaptation for these platforms is required at
> > this point, although this might become the case in the future.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>
> > ---
> >  drivers/soc/sunxi/sunxi_sram.c | 3 +++
> >  1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)
> >
> > diff --git a/drivers/soc/sunxi/sunxi_sram.c b/drivers/soc/sunxi/sunxi_sram.c
> > index 74cb81f37bd6..43ebc3bd33f2 100644
> > --- a/drivers/soc/sunxi/sunxi_sram.c
> > +++ b/drivers/soc/sunxi/sunxi_sram.c
> > @@ -315,6 +315,9 @@ static int sunxi_sram_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
> >
> >  static const struct of_device_id sunxi_sram_dt_match[] = {
> >         { .compatible = "allwinner,sun4i-a10-sram-controller" },
> > +       { .compatible = "allwinner,sun5i-a13-sram-controller" },
> > +       { .compatible = "allwinner,sun7i-a20-sram-controller" },
> > +       { .compatible = "allwinner,sun8i-a33-sram-controller" },
> 
> We should probably name these "system-controller". Maxime?

This would make sense yes, but we don't really need to add the A20 one
to the driver, it's exactly the same than the A10.

Maxime

-- 
Maxime Ripard, Bootlin (formerly Free Electrons)
Embedded Linux and Kernel engineering
https://bootlin.com

[-- Attachment #2: signature.asc --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 833 bytes --]

  reply	other threads:[~2018-05-11 10:20 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 29+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-05-07 12:44 [PATCH v3 00/14] Sunxi-Cedrus driver for the Allwinner Video Engine, using media requests Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 01/14] drivers: soc: sunxi: Add support for the C1 SRAM region Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 02/14] drivers: soc: sunxi: Add dedicated compatibles for the A13, A20 and A33 Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-11  5:05   ` Chen-Yu Tsai
2018-05-11 10:20     ` Maxime Ripard [this message]
2018-06-14 13:02       ` Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 03/14] ARM: dts: sun5i: Use dedicated SRAM controller compatible Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 04/14] ARM: dts: sun7i-a20: " Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 05/14] ARM: sun5i: Add support for the C1 SRAM region with the SRAM controller Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 06/14] ARM: sun7i-a20: " Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 07/14] ARM: sun8i-a33: Add SRAM controller node and C1 SRAM region Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 08/14] media: v4l: Add definitions for MPEG2 frame format and header metadata Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 13:49   ` Hans Verkuil
2018-05-07 13:52     ` Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-17  4:00   ` kbuild test robot
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 09/14] media: v4l: Add definition for Allwinner's MB32-tiled NV12 format Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 13:50   ` Hans Verkuil
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 10/14] dt-bindings: media: Document bindings for the Sunxi-Cedrus VPU driver Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 14:18   ` Rob Herring
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 11/14] media: platform: Add Sunxi-Cedrus VPU decoder driver Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 14:02   ` Hans Verkuil
2018-06-14 15:47     ` Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 15:42   ` Maxime Ripard
2018-06-14 15:39     ` Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 18:03   ` kbuild test robot
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 12/14] ARM: dts: sun5i: Add Video Engine and reserved memory nodes Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 12:44 ` [PATCH v3 13/14] ARM: dts: sun7i-a20: " Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 12:45 ` [PATCH v3 14/14] ARM: dts: sun8i-a33: " Paul Kocialkowski
2018-05-07 14:50 ` [PATCH v3 00/14] Sunxi-Cedrus driver for the Allwinner Video Engine, using media requests Paul Kocialkowski

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20180511102033.i6jtzljbvkg47wz3@flea \
    --to=maxime.ripard@bootlin.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=ayaka@soulik.info \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=florent.revest@free-electrons.com \
    --cc=gnurou@gmail.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=hans.verkuil@cisco.com \
    --cc=hugues.fruchet@st.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-media@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mchehab@kernel.org \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com \
    --cc=ramesh.shanmugasundaram@bp.renesas.com \
    --cc=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=ricardo.ribalda@gmail.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.nawrocki@samsung.com \
    --cc=sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=smitha.t@samsung.com \
    --cc=stanimir.varbanov@linaro.org \
    --cc=tfiga@chromium.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=wens@csie.org \
    --cc=yannick.fertre@st.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3 02/14] drivers: soc: sunxi: Add dedicated compatibles for the A13, A20 and A33' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).