LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>
To: MyungJoo Ham <myungjoo.ham@samsung.com>,
	Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>,
	Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@samsung.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>,
	Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>, Sandy Huang <hjc@rock-chips.com>,
	David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Derek Basehore <dbasehore@chromium.org>,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org, Lin Huang <hl@rock-chips.com>,
	kernel@collabora.com, Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Nickey Yang <nickey.yang@rock-chips.com>,
	Yakir Yang <kuankuan.y@gmail.com>,
	Shawn Lin <shawn.lin@rock-chips.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Mark Yao <markyao0591@gmail.com>,
	Jacob Chen <jacob-chen@iotwrt.com>,
	Kever Yang <kever.yang@rock-chips.com>,
	Brian Norris <briannorris@chromium.org>,
	Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>,
	Jeffy Chen <jeffy.chen@rock-chips.com>,
	Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, Caesar Wang <wxt@rock-chips.com>,
	Chris Zhong <zyw@rock-chips.com>,
	Shunqian Zheng <zhengsq@rock-chips.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Subject: [RFC PATCH 10/10] arm64: dts: rockchip: Enable dmc and dfi nodes on gru.
Date: Mon, 14 May 2018 23:16:10 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20180514211610.26618-11-enric.balletbo@collabora.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20180514211610.26618-1-enric.balletbo@collabora.com>

From: Lin Huang <hl@rock-chips.com>

Enable the DMC (Dynamic Memory Controller) and the DFI (DDR PHY Interface)
nodes on gru/kevin boards so we can support DDR DVFS.

Signed-off-by: Lin Huang <hl@rock-chips.com>
Signed-off-by: Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>
---

 arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3399-gru.dtsi | 21 ++++++++++++++++++++
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3399.dtsi     |  2 +-
 2 files changed, 22 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3399-gru.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3399-gru.dtsi
index 18f546f2dfd1..ba2cfdd082b8 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3399-gru.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3399-gru.dtsi
@@ -525,6 +525,12 @@
 	extcon = <&usbc_extcon0>, <&usbc_extcon1>;
 };
 
+&dmc_opp_table {
+	opp04 {
+		opp-suspend;
+	};
+};
+
 /*
  * Set some suspend operating points to avoid OVP in suspend
  *
@@ -600,6 +606,10 @@
 		<400000000>;
 };
 
+&display_subsystem {
+	devfreq = <&dmc>;
+};
+
 &emmc_phy {
 	status = "okay";
 };
@@ -766,6 +776,17 @@ ap_i2c_audio: &i2c8 {
 	status = "okay";
 };
 
+&dfi {
+	status = "okay";
+};
+
+&dmc {
+	status = "okay";
+	center-supply = <&ppvar_centerlogic>;
+	upthreshold = <25>;
+	downdifferential = <15>;
+};
+
 &sdhci {
 	/*
 	 * Signal integrity isn't great at 200 MHz and 150 MHz (DDR) gives the
diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3399.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3399.dtsi
index e012cc8ae3d4..518c742293fc 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3399.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3399.dtsi
@@ -160,7 +160,7 @@
 		};
 	};
 
-	display-subsystem {
+	display_subsystem: display-subsystem {
 		compatible = "rockchip,display-subsystem";
 		ports = <&vopl_out>, <&vopb_out>;
 	};
-- 
2.17.0

      parent reply	other threads:[~2018-05-14 21:16 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 21+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-05-14 21:16 [RFC PATCH 00/10] Add support for drm/rockchip to dynamically control the DDR frequency Enric Balletbo i Serra
2018-05-14 21:16 ` [RFC PATCH 01/10] devfreq: rockchip-dfi: Move GRF definitions to a common place Enric Balletbo i Serra
2018-05-14 21:44   ` Chanwoo Choi
2018-05-15 11:23   ` Robin Murphy
2018-05-14 21:16 ` [RFC PATCH 02/10] dt-bindings: devfreq: rk3399_dmc: Add rockchip,pmu phandle Enric Balletbo i Serra
2018-05-14 22:20   ` Chanwoo Choi
2018-05-22 22:45   ` Rob Herring
2018-05-14 21:16 ` [RFC PATCH 03/10] devfreq: rk3399_dmc: Pass ODT and auto power down parameters to TF-A Enric Balletbo i Serra
2018-05-14 22:20   ` Chanwoo Choi
2018-06-16 10:15     ` Enric Balletbo Serra
2018-06-17  0:00       ` Chanwoo Choi
2018-05-14 21:16 ` [RFC PATCH 04/10] devfreq: rk3399_dmc / rockchip: pm_domains: Register notify to DMC driver Enric Balletbo i Serra
2018-05-18  2:44   ` Chanwoo Choi
2018-05-14 21:16 ` [RFC PATCH 05/10] devfreq: rk3399_dmc / clk: rockchip: Sync with vblank in the kernel for DDRfreq Enric Balletbo i Serra
2018-05-14 21:16 ` [RFC PATCH 06/10] devfreq: rk3399_dmc / clk: rockchip: Disable DDR clk timeout on suspend Enric Balletbo i Serra
2018-05-14 21:16 ` [RFC PATCH 07/10] clk: rockchip: set clk-ddr to GET_RATE_NOCACHE Enric Balletbo i Serra
2018-05-15 20:41   ` Stephen Boyd
2018-05-14 21:16 ` [RFC PATCH 08/10] drm: rockchip: Add DDR devfreq support Enric Balletbo i Serra
2018-05-14 21:16 ` [RFC PATCH 09/10] arm64: dts: rk3399: Add dfi and dmc nodes Enric Balletbo i Serra
2018-05-22 22:51   ` Rob Herring
2018-05-14 21:16 ` Enric Balletbo i Serra [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20180514211610.26618-11-enric.balletbo@collabora.com \
    --to=enric.balletbo@collabora.com \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=briannorris@chromium.org \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=cw00.choi@samsung.com \
    --cc=dbasehore@chromium.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dianders@chromium.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=hjc@rock-chips.com \
    --cc=hl@rock-chips.com \
    --cc=jacob-chen@iotwrt.com \
    --cc=jeffy.chen@rock-chips.com \
    --cc=kernel@collabora.com \
    --cc=kever.yang@rock-chips.com \
    --cc=kuankuan.y@gmail.com \
    --cc=kyungmin.park@samsung.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=markyao0591@gmail.com \
    --cc=mka@chromium.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=myungjoo.ham@samsung.com \
    --cc=nickey.yang@rock-chips.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=seanpaul@chromium.org \
    --cc=shawn.lin@rock-chips.com \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    --cc=wxt@rock-chips.com \
    --cc=zhengsq@rock-chips.com \
    --cc=zyw@rock-chips.com \
    --subject='Re: [RFC PATCH 10/10] arm64: dts: rockchip: Enable dmc and dfi nodes on gru.' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).