LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
To: Amelie Delaunay <amelie.delaunay@st.com>
Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>,
	Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>,
	linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 3/3] rtc: stm32: add stm32mp1 rtc support
Date: Wed, 16 May 2018 22:32:40 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20180516203240.GB24496@piout.net> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1525880770-22263-4-git-send-email-amelie.delaunay@st.com>

On 09/05/2018 17:46:10+0200, Amelie Delaunay wrote:
>  struct stm32_rtc_registers {
> @@ -86,6 +98,9 @@ struct stm32_rtc_registers {
>  	u8 prer;
>  	u8 alrmar;
>  	u8 wpr;
> +	u8 sr;
> +	u8 scr;
> +	u16 verr;

All those offsets should probably be u16 or u32...

> +	if (regs.verr != UNDEF_REG) {

...else, this is not working, as reported by kbuild

> +		u32 ver = readl_relaxed(rtc->base + regs.verr);
> +
> +		dev_info(&pdev->dev, "registered rev:%d.%d\n",
> +			 (ver >> STM32_RTC_VERR_MAJREV_SHIFT) & 0xF,
> +			 (ver >> STM32_RTC_VERR_MINREV_SHIFT) & 0xF);
> +	}
> +

-- 
Alexandre Belloni, Bootlin (formerly Free Electrons)
Embedded Linux and Kernel engineering
https://bootlin.com

  parent reply	other threads:[~2018-05-16 20:32 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 9+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-05-09 15:46 [PATCH v2 0/3] Introduce STM32MP1 RTC Amelie Delaunay
2018-05-09 15:46 ` [PATCH v2 1/3] rtc: stm32: rework register management to prepare other version of RTC Amelie Delaunay
2018-05-16 20:25   ` Alexandre Belloni
2018-05-17 10:01     ` Amelie DELAUNAY
2018-05-09 15:46 ` [PATCH v2 2/3] dt-bindings: rtc: update stm32-rtc documentation for stm32mp1 rtc Amelie Delaunay
2018-05-09 15:46 ` [PATCH v2 3/3] rtc: stm32: add stm32mp1 rtc support Amelie Delaunay
2018-05-10 11:40   ` kbuild test robot
2018-05-16 20:32   ` Alexandre Belloni [this message]
2018-05-17 10:03     ` Amelie DELAUNAY

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20180516203240.GB24496@piout.net \
    --to=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=alexandre.torgue@st.com \
    --cc=amelie.delaunay@st.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 3/3] rtc: stm32: add stm32mp1 rtc support' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).