LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Frank Rowand <frowand.list@gmail.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>,
	Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>,
	Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>,
	Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>,
	Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>,
	Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>, Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>,
	Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>,
	Greg Hackmann <ghackmann@android.com>,
	Kristina Martsenko <kristina.martsenko@arm.com>,
	CHANDAN VN <chandan.vn@samsung.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org (moderated list:ARM64 PORT
	(AARCH64 ARCHITECTURE)),
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org (open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND
	FLATTENED DEVICE TREE),
	rppt@linux.ibm.com, linux@armlinux.org.uk, green.hu@gmail.com,
	deanbo422@gmail.com, gxt@pku.edu.cn, ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org
Subject: [PATCH 6/6] of/fdt: Remove definition check for __early_init_dt_declare_initrd()
Date: Mon, 29 Oct 2018 16:52:06 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20181029235206.30060-7-f.fainelli@gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20181029235206.30060-1-f.fainelli@gmail.com>

With the one and only architecture (ARM64) no longer defining a custom
__early_init_dt_declare_initrd() function, just get rid of the check for
that function being already defined.

Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
---
 drivers/of/fdt.c | 2 --
 1 file changed, 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/of/fdt.c b/drivers/of/fdt.c
index 313cd4f24258..3d84fe79eeb4 100644
--- a/drivers/of/fdt.c
+++ b/drivers/of/fdt.c
@@ -892,7 +892,6 @@ const void * __init of_flat_dt_match_machine(const void *default_match,
 }
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_BLK_DEV_INITRD
-#ifndef __early_init_dt_declare_initrd
 static void __early_init_dt_declare_initrd(unsigned long start,
 					   unsigned long end)
 {
@@ -904,7 +903,6 @@ static void __early_init_dt_declare_initrd(unsigned long start,
 	phys_initrd_size = end - start;
 #endif
 }
-#endif
 
 /**
  * early_init_dt_check_for_initrd - Decode initrd location from flat tree
-- 
2.17.1


      parent reply	other threads:[~2018-10-29 23:52 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-10-29 23:52 [PATCH 0/6] arm64: Get rid of __early_init_dt_declare_initrd() Florian Fainelli
2018-10-29 23:52 ` [PATCH 1/6] nds32: Remove phys_initrd_start and phys_initrd_size Florian Fainelli
2018-10-29 23:52 ` [PATCH 2/6] arch: Make phys_initrd_start and phys_initrd_size global variables Florian Fainelli
2018-10-30 15:10   ` Rob Herring
2018-10-29 23:52 ` [PATCH 3/6] arch: Define ARCH_HAS_PHYS_INITRD for ARM and Unicore32 Florian Fainelli
2018-10-29 23:52 ` [PATCH 4/6] of/fdt: Populate phys_initrd_start/phys_initrd_size from FDT Florian Fainelli
2018-10-30  9:32   ` Russell King - ARM Linux
2018-10-30 15:16   ` Rob Herring
2018-10-29 23:52 ` [PATCH 5/6] arm64: Utilize ARCH_HAS_PHYS_INITRD Florian Fainelli
2018-10-29 23:52 ` Florian Fainelli [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20181029235206.30060-7-f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --to=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=andreyknvl@google.com \
    --cc=ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org \
    --cc=aryabinin@virtuozzo.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=chandan.vn@samsung.com \
    --cc=deanbo422@gmail.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=frowand.list@gmail.com \
    --cc=ghackmann@android.com \
    --cc=green.hu@gmail.com \
    --cc=gxt@pku.edu.cn \
    --cc=hannes@cmpxchg.org \
    --cc=kristina.martsenko@arm.com \
    --cc=labbott@redhat.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=marc.zyngier@arm.com \
    --cc=rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=robin.murphy@arm.com \
    --cc=rppt@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=stefan@agner.ch \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    --cc=yamada.masahiro@socionext.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 6/6] of/fdt: Remove definition check for __early_init_dt_declare_initrd()' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).