LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
To: Wei Yongjun <weiyongjun1@huawei.com>
Cc: Olivier Moysan <olivier.moysan@st.com>,
	Arnaud Pouliquen <arnaud.pouliquen@st.com>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>, Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>,
	Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>,
	kernel-janitors@vger.kernel.org, alsa-devel@alsa-project.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Subject: Re: [alsa-devel] [PATCH] ASoC: stm32: sai: fix invalid use of sizeof in stm32_sai_add_mclk_provider()
Date: Tue, 30 Oct 2018 16:33:19 +0000	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20181030163319.GA6462@sirena.org.uk> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1540606799-164510-1-git-send-email-weiyongjun1@huawei.com>

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 221 bytes --]

On Sat, Oct 27, 2018 at 02:19:59AM +0000, Wei Yongjun wrote:
> sizeof() when applied to a pointer typed expression gives the
> size of the pointer, not that of the pointed data.

Someone else already sent a fix for this.

[-- Attachment #2: signature.asc --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 488 bytes --]

      reply	other threads:[~2018-10-30 16:33 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-10-27  2:19 Wei Yongjun
2018-10-30 16:33 ` Mark Brown [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20181030163319.GA6462@sirena.org.uk \
    --to=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=alexandre.torgue@st.com \
    --cc=alsa-devel@alsa-project.org \
    --cc=arnaud.pouliquen@st.com \
    --cc=kernel-janitors@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com \
    --cc=olivier.moysan@st.com \
    --cc=perex@perex.cz \
    --cc=tiwai@suse.com \
    --cc=weiyongjun1@huawei.com \
    --subject='Re: [alsa-devel] [PATCH] ASoC: stm32: sai: fix invalid use of sizeof in stm32_sai_add_mclk_provider()' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).